We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkhotel Pruhonice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkhotel Pruhonice
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pruhonice
Sheffield, UK.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed hear for 3 nights, the staff were extremely friendly and spoke some English, the location was great for us, as we were visiting ex-pat relatives in Pruhonice. It's a bus to Opatov and underground into Prague centre, then another bus to the airport if you need to travel that way. The only meals we ate in the hotel were breakfast 7-10am which was a good choice and on busy days do a very small hot buffett, but when quieter they will cook you comething if you like, eg eggs/ham/sausage. The beds were extremely comfy, Free wifi (which you can still access in certain parts of the restaruant across the road) safe in room.

Things nearby

Pruhonice Castle (more palace than Windsor) and grounds/gardens.
Pruhonice central square with pubs/small selection of shops.
Grossetto Italian Restaurant.
Cash Machine in bank opposite.
Lidl around the corner
Located near to highway (but we didn't have any road noise from it)

Room Tip: We had room 111, which has a large balcony, but connected to office door although their shutters wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Parkhotel Pruhonice, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Many thanks for your nice review and kind comments. I´m glad to see, that you enjoyed
your stay in our hotel. I hope, if you will come again to us you will taste our excellent cuisine of our hotel Restaurant Tarouca, too. We are looking forward to you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
6
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have been in Prakhotel Pruhonice for a few days when attending to a conference in the Institute of Botany at the Pruhonice castle. We loved the stay, the hotel was very peaceful and clean and the people very friendly. The village is wonderful to pass a few peaceful days and at the same time close enough to go to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia_Castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Parkhotel Pruhonice, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Mrs. Castro, Many thanks for your kind comments. I´m glad to see you enjoyed your time in our hotel and in Pruhonice, too. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I have stayed in this hotel whenever I traveled to Prague or passed Prague on the way to the South or on the way back to Berlin.
It is ideally located just of the AutoBand Exit Pruhonice. The staff at the reception is extremely friendly and helpful. You get free secure parking. The restaurant is fine, especially in winter. Just grab a table in front of the fireplace, very romantic.
It is very good value for money. If you have the time, visit the Botanical Gardens, just 2 minutes away. It is worth it!

Rolf J ELLMERS
Director Exclusive Books
Jersey Channel Islands
Distributor of Encyclopaedia Britannica to the Diplomatic Corps worldwide

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf_Ellmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Parkhotel Pruhonice, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Mr. Ellmers, I would like to express my thanks for your review and kind comments. I am very glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Pleasant 3* stars family hotel in beautiful area Pruhonice closed to Prague. The room was cozy and clean and the staff very friendly. We very enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant – it was outstanding. The breakfast was included in the rate and we used the possibility to stay at summer terrace. It was a pleasant morning – fresh bread, great coffee and more other… The hotel has spacious free parking, where we always parked without problems. All this for more than affordable price. We spent at this hotel with specific atmosphere a wonderful time and would like to come back again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Parkhotel Pruhonice, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your visit and kind review. I´m looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice small hotel close to Prague with a very good connection (up to 20 minutes drive) to the Prague centre. Despite nearness of highway a quiet and private place where you can sit for a while at the fireplace and enjoy the excellent cousine of the house. Just ideal for individual stays and also for business meetings (several air conditioned meeting rooms for 10 to 20 persons).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Parkhotel Pruhonice, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Many thanks for your review and kind comments. I hope you will return with your business partners and enjoy our friendly staff and excellent cuisine. Daniel Sedlacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

On the edge of the capital of the Czech republic (Prague) Parkhotel Pruhonice is place where you can relax, enjoy fine access to Prague (close to highway, but far enough not to be disturbed) and very nice UNESCO monument (Průhonice botanical park with Pruhonice castle).

Hotel itself is friendly place, where its owner is keeping this place well maintained, in good shape and private, but with everything you need for good stay in 3* hotel as single / couple / family or firm (business). I was very suprised with rich breakfast (if you compare it f.e. terrible french ones - this was like miracle - fruits, diversity etc.).

Free parking with gates for hotel guests is available also. Rooms are fine, nice soft beds, clean. If you want more info, hotel website is available in many languages (just google it).

I was here for business meeting with our business partner from USA and they were really suprised (in good judgment) with this lovely place and with meeting room with air conditioning.

I recommend this place, stay out of expensive hotels in the centre of Prague and enjoy your stay in Parkhotel Pruhonice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neofema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Parkhotel Pruhonice, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor and we appreciate all your
kind comments. We hope, that you will return with your business partners and enjoy
our friend staff and service again.
Best regards, Daniel Sedlacek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

The room was like a loft, with the bed up a spiral staircase. The internet worked well and was free.
The room was a bit warm at night, and they do provide a fan, but no AC.
The restaurant was good, and they give you a 10% discount if you have a room.
Breakfast had lots of different options, and was included in the rate.
There is a free gated parking lot for guests, as well as street parking.
There is an elevator to get up to the room, but there are a couple stairs to get to the elevator.
I don't know why there aren't more reviews of this place, because it's not bad at all!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsaroundUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, General Manager at Parkhotel Pruhonice, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for visiting us and for your kind comments. Best regards, Daniel Sedlacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pruhonice
Tulipan Hotel
#449 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Aquapalace Hotel Prague
#171 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Pruhonice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Pruhonice

Property: Parkhotel Pruhonice
Address: Uhrineveska 12, Pruhonice 252 43, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Pruhonice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pruhonice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel Pruhonice 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkhotel Pruhonice with homely atmosphere is located in Pruhonice - a picturesque suburb of Prague. It is situated just off the highway D1 to Brno and Vienna, a few minutes by car from the Prague city center (15 km) and within the municipal bus and metro systems. Nestled next to Pruhonice Castle and the Botanical Gardens (the facility under the protection of the UNESCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Parkhotel Pruhonice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing