We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel easy to reach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Amstelveen
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Spent a few nights here. Nice hotel. Easily accessible from airport. We took the bus from the airport and it was just a short walk after that. In a residential area of Amsterdam. Nice and quiet and good extensive breakfast. Plenty of choice. Nice fresh bread and croissants. Reception are very helpful Would definitely return on my next visit to Amsterdam

Room Tip: It can get a bit hot in the rooms. We kept our window open overnight and it was fine. Liked the choc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan16081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed here with my husband and sister while over to support my neice who was competing at the rowing event close by. The hotel was a 30 minute walk from the rowing at Bosbaan. It is easy to walk as it is so flat!!!! It would have been easy to use public transport as it is very accessable. We took the 300 bus from the airport straight to the hotel. it only cost 4 euro and is only a 2 minute walk away. Would recommend this for anyone going to the hotel!!!!!!!!!!!
The hotel is very attractive and individual. It is a good 3 star hotel. Basic but ticks all the boxes. The rooms are not big, but they are spotless and comfortable. Who spends their holiday in a hotel room???
Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The warm rolls are delicious. You can have as much as you want. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Helped us with directions to walk to the rowing. You can also sit outside with a drink and chill. The hotel is right beside a canal and it is very peaceful and quiet. I would imagine it is easy to get into central Amsterdam as the hotel is beside the Amselveen bus station so no problem there.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights only as we had to pay some family visits in the vicinity. Due to the programmed crowning celebrations all budget hotels seemed to be occupied. We got to " de Veenen" by friends recommendation and did not regret it. Although we ate out usually with the family we enjoyed the generous breakfast.
We did not understand why both the (public) TV channels had to be paid for and the WiFi facility, too on a daily base. And the system went then off for a couple of hours.
Room was good, beds very good. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nauticcus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is very comfortable, and near the metro, it's easy to go to Amsterdam center (no change).
The staff is very welcoming, the kitchen is very well equipped with a confortzble living room, it's very pleasant to eat in the studio.
The free fitness and swimming pool are very pleasent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Excellent hotel for the price. Beautiful location in Amstelveen at a short distance from the shopping centre, near a small canal.I needed a hotel in Amstelveen, for a reasonable price, and choose hotel De Veenen. Never regretted it. Plenty of parking space in the street of the hotel, excellent breakfast( they were fully booked for my last night, so I had to stay at another hotel, which was 40% more expensive, but which served a lesser breakfast! Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttravellery06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I was staying in this hotel in april 2013, just after it was taken over by the new owners.
I am a seasond traveller and usuallt stay only in 5 star hotels, but this time a year prices were too steap in amsterdam.

to get to the point everything about this hotel is perfect! the room small but great looking, good bed and pilows, nice strong hot shower. wonderfull breakfast and really every aspect of this hotel is 4 star plus at least!

Room Tip: room number 44 was really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oded P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal_From_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amstelveen
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Amsterdam City South
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
#1 of 6 in Amstelveen
348 reviews
3.5 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#42 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
#5 of 6 in Amstelveen
59 reviews
4.1 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.1 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#111 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel

Address: Ouderkerkerlaan 19 | Amstelveen, 1185 AC, Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amstelveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Amstelveen
Price Range: £59 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 'Alp de Veenen' and welcome at the Family Alp and hostess Sevim Alp. Who, together with their staff, will make you feel right at home. Like we alway say:"We have a lot going for us: Excellent Premises..., beautifully and quietly located..., all modern facilities..., just fifteen minutes from Schiphol Airport and the centre of Amsterdam.... Yet without our sincere hospitality and personal approach we would never have had so many loyal customers!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing