We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fantastic breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bania Thermal & Ski
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean, fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Had a very nice room on the second floor overlooking the slopes. The room was very comfortable with large bathroom with excellent shower. Buffet breakfast - amazing with a lot of local produce like lard, cheese, sausages etc. We also had a dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. Staff at the reception very helpful especially Stanislav. We used the thermal spa which is located next to the hotel(for the hotel guests there is a special passage ) and even it was Sunday and the place was crowded with local or day trip people we enjoyed it. I do like a "watch" idea which is an easy way for the payment in the complex. The wi-fi was working excellent in the restaurant and reception however in our room was often very slow. But the surroundings, fresh air and people made our stay the most memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ania24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    166
    52
    17
    10
See reviews for
477
144
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent place - with everything you may need for 2 days break and business meeting. Good impression from very first minute - easy access to spacious hotel garage (high enough for roof box) and then to reception. Very large reception area and lobby with many sitting places and tables - convenient for ad hoc small meetings. Smart access to all amenities with RFID bracelets, good traditional/regional cuisine, very nice spa area with multiple saunas and outdoor chill out. Bania club at the -1 level provides entertainment with coin operated pool tables, fussball, the bar is well equipped.
Kids friendly but also with dedicated "quiet areas" (eg. in restaurant) with limited access for small children. Ski lifts and thermal aqua park withing 30 meters from hotel (!!).
Hard to find areas to improve - checkout was little slow (15 mins at the desk not counting the waiting queue), it may be ok for vacation guests, but if you are used to standards known from Hilton/Intercontinental - they may need some improvement.
Overall excellent experience - very likely they will see me again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolishTheBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have just come back from a week's stay at Hotel Bania with three children and three adults in the party, and we all absolutely loved it! The location was excellent for skiing and for the wonderful thermal baths; it couldn't have been easier to get to the slopes, nor to the pools which were all within 5 minutes. The hotel itself was beautiful and very tastefully decorated, with well equipped rooms and excellent restaurants.
The food was fantastic; we really enjoyed the lovely buffet lunches, with local delicacies, and the wonderful spread of food at breakfast. The staff were delightful and were so helpful. We certainly plan to return next year!

Room Tip: I would suggest a room further away from the lift area as it could be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmffrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've been visiting Bania for years. First time when they've only had few rooms. Each year they were surprising me by adding something new. Initially it was an open swimming pool, than a place for kids, than later a new building, and another one, additional restaurants. Recently a SPA resort/ huge swimming pool built around thermal water.

I don't know how growing from a small family business to such an enormous business endeavour they are still capable to give you the "feels like home experience". Great job.

Looking forward to see you this New Years Eve.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munhitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have been already 4 Times to Bania and going again this year for Xmas. We usually take the suite in the old part - as now it has grown into really big hotel nowadays.
Why we choose it every year?
1) It is exactly in front of ski lifts.
2) It is really kid friendly with inside playground and Staff not minding small kids running around.
3) After the day of skiing - you can relax in the thermal pools - finally they had made closed pass to therms so you don't have to dress/undress your kids for 50 meters walk (try to full dress for winter 3 kids and then undress them again.
4) In old part of hotel (former Pensjonat Bania) you can really have wonderful X Mas Eve as the place is cozy and nice with highland music and food.
5) Food is very good.
6) They have 2 saunas inside of hotel
7) Free internet access
8) The wait time for ski lift is compared to other places in Tatras much shorter - actually we never wait more than 5-10 mins to go up
9) They have great ski/snowboard instructors for kids - very patient :)
10) In old part (Pensjonat) they keep the same friendly waiters for years
11) They organize nice attractions like "kulig" etc..
12) They welcome pets so you can take your dog
13) They give discounts for loyal customers
14) The ski area is very well maintained and ski lifts quite good for polish standards with good working snow guns.
15) Good idea with ski lockers
16) Very good ski rental place, winter shop next by
17) Not sure if it happens anymore, but in previous years the owner of the place was always celebrating Xmas Eve with the hotel guests - which I think is nice gesture
18) The carols sang by highlanders - really really unforgettable thing
Couple of tips. If you want to go in winter book your room in summer, later the best ones are gone. If you have larger family better to book a suite - not going to tell you which one :) because you will take ours :)
If you like sport skiing and don't travel with kids, I would say it is not the place for you :) better drive to Italy, as the slopes can get borring, but if you have large family and do not want to spend 2 days on the road to Italy - then Bania is the right place for you.
I have to say I miss a bit days when it was just a small place not the big hotel - but I still feel good there.

Room Tip: You have 2 choices: go for main hotel - with elevators to the garage and ski lockers but a lot of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bialka Tatrzanska
4.3 mi away
Hotel BUKOVINA
Hotel BUKOVINA
#1 of 6 in Bukowina Tatrzanska
483 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Zawrat Ski Resort & SPA
Hotel Zawrat Ski Resort & SPA
#2 of 4 in Bialka Tatrzanska
120 reviews
9.4 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 68 in Zakopane
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Toporow
Hotel Toporow
#4 of 4 in Bialka Tatrzanska
64 reviews
8.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 68 in Zakopane
435 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#5 of 68 in Zakopane
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bania Thermal & Ski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bania Thermal & Ski

Property: Hotel Bania Thermal & Ski
Address: ul. Srodkowa 181, Bialka Tatrzanska 34-405, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Bialka Tatrzanska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bialka Tatrzanska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bania Thermal & Ski 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bania Thermal & Ski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing