We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hospitality and great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Netherfield Bed and Breakfast
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hospitality and great welcome”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Had a great stay. Super views, made most welcome. Grant and Jan really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CE_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heide, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Beautiful and quiet location. Good starting point to visit Cairngorms National Park.
Hospitality was great. Sure the best B&B we stayed at during a two weeks Scotland trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Screen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunusstein, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I can't say that our stay at the Netherfields was perfect, because that would mean it fulfilled all our expectations - instead it was better than I could ever have imagined. Neither can I say it felt like home - because nobody pampers me that much at my home ;) .. THANK YOU !! We will come back as soon as we can !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larissataunusstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed at Netherfield in the family room for 2 days in October with our 2 children aged 10 and 12. The owner couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The room was comfortable, spotless, and with great views. Beautiful cycling routes and walking round Aviemore.

We have stayed in a number of B&Bs around Scotland and this was the best we have been too

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbiedrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The Netherfield Bed and Breakfast has far exceeded our already high expectations.
A unique B & B in terms of hospitality of the hosts, comfortable room - very spacious as is the bathroom with a very functional shower - and beauty of the landscape.
Not to mention the excellent service offered by Jan, excellent cook, & Grant so careful to make us feel at home and both always ready to provide useful information on the area and ready to help with restaurant reservations for the evening.
Truly a ' excellent accommodation in a fabulous location! Sin to be left with only one night ... see you soon Dear Jan & Grant!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Not your typical B&B - this is an absolute oasis
In a quiet location with a nice little restaurant a walk away (reasonable too!)
Lovely sized rooms and perfect hospitality - other B&B's should visit this one to see how it should be done!!!
There was more wildlife in the garden than up on the hills!
A true find and value for money

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShetlandPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Genis les Ollières
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Very friendly and helpful. Room spotless and big. Everything we needed. Lovely breadfast. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlouger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulnain Bridge
0.0 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherfield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherfield Bed and Breakfast

Property: Netherfield Bed and Breakfast
Address: Netherfield Skye of Curr Road | Dulnain Bridge, Grantown on Spey Cairngorm National Park, Dulnain Bridge, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3PA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey > Dulnain Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dulnain Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Netherfield Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grant & Jan MacLachlan offer you a warm welcome to their 4* accredited highlands-escape, from £40 pppn. Set in an elevated position with stunning views of the Cairngorm Mountain range, where Red squirrel play in the large well cared for garden.Restaurant within 1 mile, or Grantown-on-Spey just 3 miles away. A truly delightful Scottish experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Netherfield Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netherfield Bed And Breakfast Dulnain Bridge, UK - Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing