We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craiglynne Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
US$174
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ben Mhor Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)(Great Value!)
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Arms Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garth Hotel & Restaurant(Grantown-on-Spey)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$100
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
385
42
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
42
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squirrelscountry housejacuzzi bathdrawing roomlogie steadingcourse dinneron arrivalfresh flowersroaring log firebeautiful hotelwithin easy reachsmall hotelfull scottishour honeymoonsitting areaother guestswould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the room called Ballindalloch and it was superb. Lovely little sitting area in a turret with a fabulous view over the mountains , plenty of space , beautiful decor , huge bath / shower in a nice big bathroom . Fruit , sweets , tea/coffee , biscuits , bottled water provided . Breakfast was delicious , ample buffet with super choice , really good cooked breakfast promptly and efficiently served.
The staff were so nice - it seemed as if nothing was too much trouble.
As for the dinner -well it was great. Reasonably priced (approx £40 per head) and a wine list of good not too expensive wines. The meal which you order earlier in the day is a set price for many courses - all great - canapés , starter, soup , sorbet , main course , dessert , coffee and petits fours .
Could not fault this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANDDBritinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Sadly only stayed the one night but was a lovely peaceful evening with great food and unobtrusive hosting. The room was comfy with a very modern bathroom, and we slept very well. Breakfast was of a very high standard. Would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAVISC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I'm glad hotels like this exist in defiance of more and more chains. It can't be said that this hotel doesn't have charm and I'm sure most of it's trade is return business. It was very reminiscent of staying with my grandparents, it's for those who like a routine to the day and all the correct crockery for everything.

The welcome is warm and the local knowledge impeccable. We booked both the Ballindalloch and the Rothes; the former is a great size room with a lovely turret seating area common to many Scottish country houses however the latter is a bedroom and separate bathroom in the rafters which is a bit restrictive height wise.

The main issue I have is the curtains are woefully inadequate for long light Scottish days. Ian (the hotelier's) response to me saying the room was so bright I had woken at first light was 'Did you pull the curtains?'

I have seen others mention this so PLEASE GET NEW CURTAINS.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Rothes
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalcyonHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night which was unfortunate as it was perfect. We stayed in the Speanoch room which was beautiful; comfortable four poster bed and a stunning bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a fitted television in the bathroom wall. We were given a very warm welcome and the owners were very helpful. At the time of our visit they were not doing evening meals in the hotel but again the owners were very helpful in finding us an alternative, we believe this is temp but you should check when booking. I wish we had booked to stay longer.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Really enjoyed my first stay in this hotel. Ian made us feel very welcome on arrival and looked after us superbly well during our short stay. He even got up early to facilitate our early breakfast departure. Dinner was beautiful and there was a good atmosphere in the restaurant.

We arrived to the hotel in the dark and the approach along the driveway is beautifully lit. The next morning we enjoyed a stroll in the garden, was hoping to see the red squirrels as promoted on the website but unfortunately they were not about.

Definitely recommend staying here and we will be back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews