We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel, great value”

Hotel Sonne Eintracht
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sonne Eintracht
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Achern
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel, great value”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Great value, very clean , very well organized, fantastic breakfast with good offer. Parking without trouble, good location in city. I reccomend for bussiness - wifi, also for family holiday with great access to Strassbourg

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bp62trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
8
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean and friendly hotel for a excellent price! The hotel rooms are small but you find everything you need. The only thing that is not good is the size of the shower cabin. The hotel has an excellent restaurant which I can strongly recommend and also the breackfast buffet was awesome!

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fjeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of August and found both the facilities and the restaurant good. The rooms were huge and well-appointed. The restaurant welcomed the 2 toddlers with us, but a less formal room would probably have suited them better. The spacious breakfast room is on the 4th floor and the choices and service were excellent. The hotel is situated in the town centre and has its own lock-up garages. The hotel consists of 2 buildings accessed by a private and furnished passage under the road. Our only complaint would be that whilst we were warmly welcomed, we did find one of the receptionists to be less than welcoming towards us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank well-travelled0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed 1 night returning from the Black forest, very clean and comfortable,lovely swimming pool.Very good breakfast...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here as part of a group from England visiting the European Parliament in Strasbourg. Our coach company selected the hotel and made the bookings (we don't know what the rate was). The hotel and staff and food were excellent, just what we needed, and access to Strasbourg by our coach was fine. I'd have no hesitation recommending this hotel for other groups visiting the parliament.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefftravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I was on a road trip and had car trouble near Achern, so I ended up here by accident. As it turns out, it was a lovely hotel, with a fantastic view from the 4th floor restaurant.

The staff was incredible. I didn't catch his last name, but Till, at reception, couldn't have been more helpful... printed train schedules in English for the rest of the day, with the best routes highlighted, had my shirt ironed so I would be presentable for my afternoon meeting, and made sure the taxi driver knew where to take me (since I don't speak German.)

Lovely, quaint spot, for a great price. I highly recommend a stop here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

There are not much hotels in Achern. I always prefere this one. The service id good, it´s clean. Theya have a nice pool. It´s located very central. Some restaurants nearby.
The rooms are big (not the single rooms). Parking is free. Wifi cost extra (which I think is not a good service). The hotel is quiet. The breakfast is really good.
Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defMunichCanyonRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Achern
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzwalder Hof
2.7 mi away
Relax Hotel Tannenhof
Relax Hotel Tannenhof
#2 of 6 in Sasbachwalden
31 reviews
11.5 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Talmuhle
Hotel Talmuhle
#4 of 6 in Sasbachwalden
36 reviews
2.6 mi away
Saschwaller Burehus Holzwurm
Saschwaller Burehus Holzwurm
#1 of 6 in Sasbachwalden
40 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Engel
Hotel Engel
#3 of 6 in Sasbachwalden
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne Eintracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne Eintracht

Property: Hotel Sonne Eintracht
Address: Hauptstr. 112, 77855 Achern, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Achern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Achern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonne Eintracht 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sonne Eintracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing