We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bataan White Corals Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Island Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel and Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
5
9
25
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
25
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompany outingteam building activitiesair conditionedday tourpavilionstoothpasteshorelinebilliardscostspesostrashmanila
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Travel: Two wayx can be done via MNL -Balanga -Morong (long hours) or MNL-Subic olongapo-Morong(shorter hours).

Venue: Perfect enough for Company outing. Families and friends or couples. Their garden and architetural designs outside are very interesting to look at. Venus is clean.

Beach: Sadly not that good but since its a long common sea shore, you can walk along other nearby beach resorts and take a plunge for a swim.

Service: I could say satisfying enough. Friendly staff they have.

Cost: Food and beverages rate is quite high but on food its good for groupings. Taste and presentation is enough nothing that is so "wow" on it but ok. I highly suggest breakfast should be buffet and cofee should be brewed cofee.

Rooms: The room needs major improvement in terms of toiletries. Number of sockets and beddings. TV and aircon are okey.

Pool: Very very very amazing. 5stars on this.

Reservation Price: Perfect to all especially in sharing.

Overall: Will suggest to my family and friends.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
10  Thank Znrad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We went here on a company outing in July. I must say it is one of the cleanest resorts i have been to. The restrooms are super clean. All faucets are working, all toilets flush properly. Water is sufficient too.

The space of the resort is huge. Even with a lot of people it doesn't look or feel congested. They have an open area which is very convenient for group activities. KTV was free too ;)

The swimming pools were nice and clean. Water temperature was comfortable.

The shoreline was clean too.

Staff were great and accommodating.

Only down side was their wifi, which was non-existent at the time of our visit. They can also improve on the catering side, as the food they served was mediocre.

But overall, it was a great and fun day tour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank icallitjoycism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The beach is good, we enjoyed our stay as a group. They also have swimming pools. Rooms are ok, we stayed at dormitory. Price is average. Food is not that good, plus they are sharks in bringing in food.

Room Tip: Find a way to bring in food and drinks without corkage.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xChaLeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I never been to Bataan before, so I did not expect too much given the bad reviews I read online about this place. We arrived at Bataan White Corals around 10 am; the sun is going to its peak. Upon arrival, I was amazed, the resort is clean and quiet which is perfect for those who want to relax and just unwind.

The beach is just ok; the sand is gray which usually found in a beach resort. The cottages and villas are well maintained I must say. The 2 pools, a salt water pool and fresh water pool are maintained but not as clean as I expected.

A great staycation will be perfect if complimented with appetizing food, bad thing that food is not good, they serve salty steamed vegetable and super tough roast beef, tasty but I can’t chew. LOL!

The place is great for outing, team building and other activities! I recommend this place! They just need to improve the food to make the overall experience a pleasant one. Anyways, you can still buy your own food and drinks so not to spoil your experience!

Room Tip: Bring your own food and drinks!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank willexplorephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our company held its Team Building / Outing here last June 12, 2013. We arrived around 9AM and it was high tide then thus, the beach water looked dark and murky. But the water was so much calmer and clearer in the afternoon when it was low tide. The sand underneath was really soft without rocks scratching the feet. The place had 2 kinds of pool-fresh water (chlorinated) and the salt water pool(from the sea) so even a huge crowd can be assured of enough places to swim in. The place had a large dining area aside from the pavilions and a big covered lawn for team building activities like ours. The place was a bit old but there were maintenance people working on repairs. It was fairly clean though they could do with more large trash cans for easy throwing of trash. As a whole, we had fun and we enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 126Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews