We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, minimal service”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was less taken by this hotel than previous reviewers; but it was a slow night, and so maybe atypical (so I'll go with a 4 rating instead of the 3 I felt at the time). True, the location on the main square of this attractive town is ideal, the room and public spaces were lovely, the view of the mountains outstanding, and there was free parking out front. But once the (otherwise friendly) manager left at 8:00 pm, I had the place essentially to myself - I didn't see any other guests that night - until letting myself out the next morning. I also missed having a telephone in the room to call home with, and the wi-fi worked only in the downstairs lobby. (But if solitude's your thing....)

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Arcos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Having read all the reviews we were not disappointed. We had to phone the number on the door to gain access but the wait was a short one.
We can really add nothing more except that on a cold April day (2degC) the heating was very welcome.
Can recommend.

Room Tip: Two was good
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This hotel is amazing value considering the beautiful old building it is in and the prime location on the plaza. The hotel itself is very well fitted out with spacious rooms including large, well appointed bathrooms and views of either the plaza or the mountains (we had a mountain view and it was stunning).

The staff were welcoming and friendly, the included breakfast - served communally at a long table in the beautiful, converted bodega - involved various options for a light, european-style start to the day or more substantial fare for fueling up for a days walking in the national park. The lounge/reading room was a nice touch and the on-site, self-serve wine store arrangement was excellent (on arriving home one night we wanted one more glass and were delighted to find, among several options, a half bottle of rioja, reserva 1996 for 6 euros - it was excellent).

Free wifi is always appreciated, though in a building of solid stone it is not surprising that you have to be fairly close to the wireless router for it to work. The position, right on the plaza of stunning Ainsa is hard to beat, and in late September we were able to park directly in front of the hotel. There are plenty of dining options to choose from in and around the square as well as a well positioned bar for a sunset drink.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have beautiful mountain views. Rooms on the front side overlook the stunning...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is the place to stay in Ainsa. Brilliantly located in the middle of the beautiful medieval plaza, there are only seven well-appointed rooms in this lovely little hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with a view of the mountains or the square, with lovely big bathrooms. Breakfast is an informal meal at a large communal table in the cellar, with really friendly service that makes you feel like you're staying with friends or family. The hotel has no restaurant but there are several good options on the plaza and surrounding streets. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Mike154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Arrived later than planned as the Tunel de Bailsa was closed but relieved to find spacious and comfortable 2nd floor bedroom with balcony overlooking charming old square and could park right outside which is important when travelling with dogs as summer season is over. Adequate breakfast but plenty for us. Would definitely stay again and this time eat at the Callizo which was closed this time. Had a wonderful day exploring the national park nearby.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank NessandDorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hotel is lovely, people very nice. The room (overlooking the square) was wonderful, bed very comfortable. Beautiful. Warm light, spacious. Nice jacuzzi tub, too. We got there after driving all day and had to call to get in... No problem.

Small, charming town, great views. Breakfast was excellent.

Some confusion about where to park and unload stuff. We were able to park in the square, but really you should park in the visitor's lot on the other side of town after unloading. Part of the issue is our lack of Spanish, however.

Room Tip: Room 2 with jacuzzi and overview of square is very nice
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel in July 2012 and found it excellent. Spotlessly clean with all amenities in good working order. As it is in a centuries old building on the historic town square , the wonderfull unique atmosphere of Ainsa pervades it.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the town square side is of course quieter in the evenings - if you are not part of t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekkerwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sanchez
Hotel Sanchez
#1 of 9 in Ainsa
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & SPA Pena Montanesa
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dos Rios
Hotel Dos Rios
#2 of 9 in Ainsa
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Siete Reyes
Los Siete Reyes
#3 of 9 in Ainsa
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Real
Hotel Posada Real
#7 of 9 in Ainsa
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Address: Plaza Mayor 23, 22330 Ainsa, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Ainsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Price Range: £74 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Arcos 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and discreet hotel with captivation placed in the Major, ideal Plaza for the rest and the tranquility that can provide the hotel and his environment to him. Our rooms, different each one, are wide and comfortable. We guarantee an excellent stay since with this aim we work daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing