We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In keeping with the beautiful town of Ainsa”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“In keeping with the beautiful town of Ainsa”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked this en-route, sight unseen and were in no way disappointed. The village of Ainsa is just beautiful and the hotel is part of the main square. It is well appointed while being true to the medieval style of the building and town. Our welcome was warm and friendly. The view of our room of the mountains was wonderful and restaurants were a very short stroll away.

Room Tip: Back of hotel has views of the mountains, front rooms view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_Sydney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    24
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here one night during the TransPyr mountain bike race from Roses to San Sebastián. First off, the race finished directly in front of the hotel, which was fantastic! I was concerned about the two-star rating (in general, I try to stay at four or five star properties) but was unbelievably happy with every aspect of Los Arcos. From the quality of the linens to the views from the room. It was wonderful to sleep here. Breakfast was excellent too! If you find yourself in Ainsa, stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natextr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

the most wonderful thing of this hotel is how they put together the medieval era,with the 21 century.Even jacuzzi in the standard room.There is no way to lose ,either you get the view to the mountains or the the view to the PLAZA MAYOR.So alive plaza,so friendly people.2-6 years old kids playing on the plaza.Is was a dream that I will like to have some day in this beatiful country of mine(america).The buffet down there in the basement,so good .I don't know how many pictures i took.And the personnel could not be better,internet,everything was wonderful.Real home feeling.
The town is a frozen paradise and the hotel a perfect place to stay there.

Room Tip: hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonititico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
284 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was less taken by this hotel than previous reviewers; but it was a slow night, and so maybe atypical (so I'll go with a 4 rating instead of the 3 I felt at the time). True, the location on the main square of this attractive town is ideal, the room and public spaces were lovely, the view of the mountains outstanding, and there was free parking out front. But once the (otherwise friendly) manager left at 8:00 pm, I had the place essentially to myself - I didn't see any other guests that night - until letting myself out the next morning. I also missed having a telephone in the room to call home with, and the wi-fi worked only in the downstairs lobby. (But if solitude's your thing....)

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Having read all the reviews we were not disappointed. We had to phone the number on the door to gain access but the wait was a short one.
We can really add nothing more except that on a cold April day (2degC) the heating was very welcome.
Can recommend.

Room Tip: Two was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This hotel is amazing value considering the beautiful old building it is in and the prime location on the plaza. The hotel itself is very well fitted out with spacious rooms including large, well appointed bathrooms and views of either the plaza or the mountains (we had a mountain view and it was stunning).

The staff were welcoming and friendly, the included breakfast - served communally at a long table in the beautiful, converted bodega - involved various options for a light, european-style start to the day or more substantial fare for fueling up for a days walking in the national park. The lounge/reading room was a nice touch and the on-site, self-serve wine store arrangement was excellent (on arriving home one night we wanted one more glass and were delighted to find, among several options, a half bottle of rioja, reserva 1996 for 6 euros - it was excellent).

Free wifi is always appreciated, though in a building of solid stone it is not surprising that you have to be fairly close to the wireless router for it to work. The position, right on the plaza of stunning Ainsa is hard to beat, and in late September we were able to park directly in front of the hotel. There are plenty of dining options to choose from in and around the square as well as a well positioned bar for a sunset drink.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have beautiful mountain views. Rooms on the front side overlook the stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is the place to stay in Ainsa. Brilliantly located in the middle of the beautiful medieval plaza, there are only seven well-appointed rooms in this lovely little hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with a view of the mountains or the square, with lovely big bathrooms. Breakfast is an informal meal at a large communal table in the cellar, with really friendly service that makes you feel like you're staying with friends or family. The hotel has no restaurant but there are several good options on the plaza and surrounding streets. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsa
1.2 mi away
Hotel & SPA Pena Montanesa
0.0 mi away
Los Siete Reyes
Los Siete Reyes
#2 of 9 in Ainsa
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dos Rios
Hotel Dos Rios
#1 of 9 in Ainsa
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sanchez
Hotel Sanchez
#3 of 9 in Ainsa
157 reviews
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meson L'Ainsa
Hotel Meson L'Ainsa
#8 of 9 in Ainsa
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Property: Hotel Los Arcos
Address: Plaza Mayor 23, 22330 Ainsa, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Ainsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Arcos 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and discreet hotel with captivation placed in the Major, ideal Plaza for the rest and the tranquility that can provide the hotel and his environment to him. Our rooms, different each one, are wide and comfortable. We guarantee an excellent stay since with this aim we work daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing