We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop relaxation”
Review of Hotel Dos Rios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dos Rios
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We chose the superior room, it was very modern and clean, with an excellent bathroom, and quiet air conditioning. The hotel has a rooftop solarium and small pool, views overlooking the Pyrenees and river vinca, which is just perfect. In the heat of June, it was a very welcome relaxation place after lunch, and breakfast! The reception staff were discreet and helpful. There is ample free public parking at the back of the hotel, a few minutes walk from the entrance. Worth a revisit.

Room Tip: Choose the superior double it is worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS65330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dos Rios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Simple hotel with a nice breakfast buffet. Nothing special but its in a beautiful untouched part of the world. The mountain views from the town are spectacular!

The rooms are nice and you will meet a lot of other travelers here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The apartment was a nice surprise: well-equipped, tidy and spacious with splendid views to the mountains over the river of Cinca. The staff was helpful and gave us invaluable tips on daytrips in the area. Dos Rios is not located in the famous old town but just right next to it. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanneML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and a I spent one night in the Hotel Dos Rios a few weeks ago. We had driven there to see the Pyrenees. The scenery in the area is very nice by the way. There was some confusion with our reservation but the problem was resolved. Be careful not to book the hostel instead of the hotel.
We had a family room so we had a little more space. The room was nice but pretty basic.
They are right in the middle of a small town so there are restaurants and shops close by.
Overall, I was pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: we had a family room just to have a little more space
Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed just one night on a tour through the Pyrenees. This was plenty of time to take a good look through the old town upn the hill. Hotel Dos Rios was down in the main town, in fact on the main street, but was quiet with plenty of amenities. The room was large, clean and comfortable - in fact we were upgraded to an apartment, which was great given the very reasonable (cheap) rate. A bonus was a very pleasant rooftop terrace with views over the river and to the mountains, and with a nice small pool to relax in. And breakfast was just fine, for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were staying in the old part of Ainsa. The fiesta continued until 5 a.m. and was set to do so again the following night. As our hotel was immediately facing the stage we could not face a second night. The hotel Dos Rios came to the rescue and saved our sanity by giving us a fantastic and VERY quiet room in their hotel. The facilities and breakfast were excellent and the concierge could not do enough to make us welcome.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any visit to Ainsa. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Room 402 was quiet and had excellent self catering facilities.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were traveling with another couple and spent two nights in August. While the entrance on a busy street is not especially impressive, we found that our rooms were clean, quiet, and even had small terraces. The rooftop terrace was a real asset as we could stop at the nearby grocery and then enjoy drinks together overlooking the city. The wi-fi connection did not work in our rooms, but we could easily connect on the terrace or in the restaurant downstairs. The medieval city was lovely, and we climbed up the steps across the street both evenings for wonderful alfresco dining. The best sunset of our trip was viewed from the city wall, looking out on the Pyrenees. We did not opt for the full breakfast, but enjoyed coffee and croissants in the cafe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escambian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sanchez
Hotel Sanchez
#1 of 9 in Ainsa
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel & SPA Pena Montanesa
3.6 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson L'Ainsa
Hotel Meson L'Ainsa
#8 of 9 in Ainsa
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Siete Reyes
Los Siete Reyes
#3 of 9 in Ainsa
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apolo
Hotel Apolo
#4 of 9 in Ainsa
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dos Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dos Rios

Address: Av. Central, 2-4, 22330 Ainsa, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Ainsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dos Rios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dos Rios Hotel & Hostal in Ainsa, region of Sobrarbe, Aragonese Pyrenees ( Huesca) Spain. Exceptional landscape with three protected nature reserves: Ordesa and Monte Perdido National Park, Sierra de Guara Park and its Canyons. And Posets Maladeta Nature Reserve. A total of 18 rooms, all with home comforts that will ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. Twelve of the rooms are standard doubles, but 6 are double rooms with a lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dos Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing