We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dirty rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Termal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Termal
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very dirty rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Terme 3000 is nice,there should be just more activities for younger kids.What surprised us most in a negative way was that the room was very dirty,I even took some photos.My husband has stayed in many 4 star hotels in Slovenia and this was the first one which was very dirty.There were nets of spiders in the room,and the curtain was all in chocolate dots.I reported this to the reception,he wrote the number of the room and the next day-the same situation,they did not bother .I told the cleaning lady on the third day,she said o.k. tomorrow,and tomorrow never came.There is a nice green space between the pools but once again,enormous nets of spiders verywhwre.I felt like taking a broom and cleaning it every day as we were passing.There is an attitude of I do not care about the property in general.I read a review which said that the cleaning lady can stay at home and thought they might be overreacting,but no,they were completely right.The food is great,there is a big choise.The only remark I have is about the man who makes the pancakes.You have to wait in a line for him to spred the choco,ate cover or the nuts and if you want an empty one,you still have to wait although there were plenty of ready pancakes.We told him hundred of times that this did not make any sense,but it ended in a quarrel at the end.So,if you are looking for something really clean and a positive attitude of the stuff,avoid this hotel,visit Livada prestige,which is next to it.The stork Vicky is very rearly present,we had to chase him every day to see him because everyone gave us different information about where he was and he did not have many activities for the children,he just gave them a hug and thatwas it.So,in 5 days,my children managed to see him only once.There should be more animation for children.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annonymous295110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Sir!

Thank you for your comments. If we have feedback, we can improve our work!

Sorry for inconvenience you had with cleanliness of the room. Hotel Termal is the oldest one in our destination and will be renovated starting this autumn. Terme 3000 is surrounded by nature and, yes, we have problems with spiders, birds, other insects which are normal in such clean environment. That’s one part of the story. The other is the cleaning lady and cleaning service which is improving in last days and I personally had serious talk with stuff in hotel Termal. I am positive things are going better.

Thank you also for your nice words for our service in Hotel Livada. We are proud on our co-workers in this hotel. Stork Viki has his hours of presence among our guests, special for children. There we have only one Viki and although he is magical creature he can’t be on many places in the same time. I must say we have plenty animation for children, we have special hours only for that and this kind of animation will grow in next months and years.
You will see if you decide to visit us again. I am looking forward to.
Best regards,

Janez Pušnik, director of hotel operations
Moravske Toplice, 28.08.2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I would recommend the stay in this hotel, it is just next to the Terme 3000 complex which is just fine as it is with many pools and slides. Rooms were clean and cosy with flat screen TV i give it 9/10, food in hotel was 10/10 really good!, surroundings were fine. It is a good place to relax for 3 nights with some trip to the wine producing areas, bike trails etc... There was a very nice golf course, although I am not a golfer. I recommend a trip to "Jeruzalem" wine road some 20 min from Moravske Toplice by car.

Room Tip: I have stayed in room facing Thermalium a massage complex, it was a bit noisy, maybe choose the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mapkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamnik, Slovenia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

If you are a clean person you must stay away from this hotel. Room was so dirty that this hotel don`t deserve 4 star. A hotel pool is disaster cleanness is no priority number one, woman who clean room she can stay at home, she only makes the bed, she doesn`t clean toilet you can see pictures. Tones of dust. Only good in this hotel is food. In price are included only poor hotel pool and terme 3000 (nothing special) and one sauna. If you want avail fitness and sauna (more than one sauna) in hotel ajda (near termal) you must pay extra.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaskaSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Impressions, suggestions, comments, compliments and complaints from our guests guide us in developing better service, and help us to detect and correct most of the defects. All employees in the Sava Hotels & Resorts, strive to offer the best possible service for all our guests. We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Sava Hotels & Resorts - Terme 3000. We hope that you had pleasant time and that you have enjoyed your stay.

Hotel Termal which is part of Sava Hotels & Resorts hotel group is the oldest hotel in Terme 3000. All our guests get an unrestricted entry into the hotel swimming pool complex, saunas and adventure pool complex. We realize that choosing vacation destinations is one of the most important decisions for the guest. We pay special attention to cleanness’ and constant quality of all our services. Before the arrival of all our guests, each room is thoroughly cleaned, so we sincerely apologize for this situation that you experienced during your stay at Sava Hotels & Resorts in hotel Termal. We regret that we did not know about these problems during your stay as we would have the chance to improve and correct any weaknesses on the spot. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We have immediately taken appropriate action with the aim to provide even higher standards, especially regarding cleanness’, for all our future guests in Sava hotels & Resorts group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moravske Toplice hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moravske Toplice
0.1 mi away
Hotel Livada Prestige
Hotel Livada Prestige
#1 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ajda
Hotel Ajda
#4 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ferienanlage Terme 3000
Ferienanlage Terme 3000
#3 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terme Vivat
Terme Vivat
#2 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
8.7 mi away
Radin Superior Hotel
Radin Superior Hotel
#1 of 3 in Radenci
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Villa Tamara
Garni Hotel Villa Tamara
#1 of 8 in Moravske Toplice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Termal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Termal

Property: Hotel Termal
Address: Kranjcheva ulica 12, Moravske Toplice 9226, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Prekmurje Region > Moravske Toplice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Moravske Toplice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Termal 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hotel Termal is ideal for guests looking to have a relaxing vacation and to improve their health. Many Hotel Termal guests use the services of the Thermalium therapy centre, which offers programmes designed around the healing power of black thermal mineral water. Peace and quiet are highly valued at the hotel, making the atmosphere in the hotel's 136 rooms relaxed and calming. The Hotel Termal offers a range of organised exercises and other programmes with a focus on health and well-being. Termal Hotel also prides itself in its fully refurbished indoor pool, where you can enjoy the beneficial effects of thermo-mineral water from Moravske Toplice, feel the power of crystals, and the soothing action of colourful light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Termal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing