We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, but horrible location”
Review of Good Morning Kista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Morning Kista
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kista
Nijmegen
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, but horrible location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is decent and the rooms are fine. It is the location that is not so great. It is unsafe en we were to afraid to walk around the hotel. Not a recommendation for women! I would never stay here again. And that is a shame, because the hotel is fine. The bathroom is great. The room is basic, but good and new. The food on the other hand did not looked that good. There are no good restaurants in Kista as far as we could tell.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauralist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Lauralist,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, and the hotel itself.

I am sorry that you did not feel safe walking the surroundings of the hotel.

With kind regards,
Lars Ålund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    59
    75
    21
    14
See reviews for
35
39
18
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is very great and cheap. It is clean, the breakfast is very good and it is easy to get to the city centre. We did, however, have a lot of trouble with the payment and receptionists. When we first arrived and paid, we realized we had paid for only one of two rooms, so we went back to pay for the other room thinking they got it right this time. Later, we realized they had charged us one night too much. So we ended up paying too much instead of too little… This is where the trouble started. The first receptionist did not know how to pay us back, she told us to come back the next morning for her boss to fix it. We showed up as planned, but he did not have time to fix it, so we gave him the day to do it. We returned the next evening to ask if they had fixed the problem, but no one had heard about it, and they did not want to pay us back in case he had already done it, and she promised to ask him when she met him later. When we returned the next day, she had forgotten to talk with him. After a number of visits to the reception, we were frustrated, no one had yet tried to fix our problem, and everyone seemed to be too busy, forgetting it or being too lazy to fix it. We thought this was very unprofessional, and when we finally got paid back the night before we left (a work that took around 5 minutes to complete), we got no apologies and the receptionist sounded like she was bothered with us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank granile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Granile,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel including the facilities and location.
Please accept my sincere apologies however regarding the reimbursement; you can rest assured that I will look into those procedures for it not to reoccur.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again.

Wind kind regards,
Lars Ålund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's a very basic hotel, and not in the best location (very close to a McDonalds - as in about 30 yeards - which may be a real positive if you are a fan), and also the next door neighbour of McD's is a petrol station, just off a very busy main road. It is close to the business and conference 'centre' in Kista. Rooms very basic, but clean, bed's comfy. Evening meals microwaved fare off a liited menu and breakfast buffet style - mostly cold meat andsalad, cereals, toast or bread with bacon and scrambled for the more adventurous.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road as possible or be prepared to keep your windows shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollik20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Hollik20,

Thanks for taking the time to review Ibis Styles Kista on Tripadvisor.com.
I am glad to see that you highlight sleep quality, and please rest assured that we take notice of all your comments.

We hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards,
Lars Ålund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had to go to Kista (Stockholm), and pay for my travel from my research grant, which is quite limited. I knew, that everything there is very expensive. But I have found this place. Quiet, nice neighbourhood, walking distance from the Ericsson campus, comfortable rooms. The breakfast hall slightly too small for the number of rooms, but for this price in Sweden one should not complain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leszek-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Leszek,

Thank you for taking the time to review the ibis Styles Stockholm Kista on Tripadvisor.com.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our rooms; as well as the convenient location near the Kista business area.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again!


With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was very satisfactory, the internet was quick. And you can use the coffee maker all day long. But the room not clean enough. The room floor always dirty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coccus_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Coccus_L,

Thank you for taking the time to review ibis Styles Kista on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you were satisfied with your room and the facilities provided.
Please rest assured that I will investigate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the floor.

We wish you a warm welcome back to us soon again.

With kind regards,
Lars Ålund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kista
1.0 mi away
Scandic Victoria Tower
2.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jarfalla
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Sollentuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Scandic Kista
Scandic Kista
#2 of 6 in Kista
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Connect Hotel Kista
Connect Hotel Kista
#3 of 6 in Kista
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kista
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Kista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Kista

Property: Good Morning Kista
Address: 7 Finlandsgatan, Kista 164 74, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Stockholm Kista)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Kista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Kista 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Kista offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Kista is located a mere 15-minute drive from central Stockholm, just off the E4 motorway. An equally fast option is the metro into Stockholm city centre for those who want to explore the capital without a car. Classic destinations include Djurgården with its Skansen open-air museum and Gröna Lund amusement park. The hotel occupies a central location in the expanding area of Kista, with Kistamässan exhibition center, Kista Science City and Kista Galleria shopping centre just a stone's throw away. Slightly further afield are the beautiful Ulriksdal Palace and the historic inn Ulriksdals Wärdshus. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet is open from 6 am every day. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Good Morning Kista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Morning Kista Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing