We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musty smelling room and uncleaned Bedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I did not enjoy my stay here. the rooms are difficult to access. Rooms and corridors lack freshness. The floors and bedding were uncleaned. Breakfast was below average.

I had difficulties in locating the room and staff was not too happy when I went back and asked again. The location is great but there are other hotels which are similarly priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Shyam,

Thank you for your review and feedback after your stay at StayAt Hotel Kista.
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the cleanliness of your room. This is off course one of our top priorities and it should not be allowed to happen.

We do hope that you consider us for your next stay here in order for us to change your mind.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Needless to repeat what the other reviewers have mentioned, the place is situated on top of a mall. Food court, supermarkets, Systembolaget (liquor store for alcoholic beverages), and a few dozens of fashion outlets. Rooms are very clean and the rooms come with a built-in kitchenette good for simple cooking. If you're thinking of doing some serious cooking then be ready to smell like spices as there is no proper ventilation for this purpose. Laundry room is available for free usage but remember to book in advance as it's very popular. My only complain is that the cleaning service should be at least twice a week instead of just once. Imagine how will the trash smell after 1 week, especially if food like eggs and meat are involved........

If you're seeking convenience, stay here. Otherwise, stay elsewhere if you're into luxury living.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin_nys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear justin_nys,

Thank you for your review and feedback on StayAt Hotel Kista!
We do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to us again soon.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for 28 days in the month of March - by far the longest period I have stayed at any hotel anywhere. This is really an ideal place to stay for long stays (say between 2 weeks to a couple of months).

First of all, the location of the place cannot be better if you are working in Kista, where a large number of tech. companies of Stockholm have their offices in. Walking distance from most offices, it is situated right inside the Galleria and adjacent to the tube station. You really do not need to go out if you need something for a quick bite or buying something.

The place is extremely clean and has a nice wooden flooring all around. The staff is very helpful and has extremely good behaviour. They do not provide any fancy service but you dont really need it. The rooms have a small kitchenette with some utensils.

If your (or your company's) budget allows it, take a single bedroom apartment - it is really large and comfortable. Otherwise the studio apartments are also reasonable and similar to most normal hotel rooms.

A few negative things about this place but really they do not take much away from the hotel. They do not provide a paid laundry service - so you will need to book a slot and do your own laundry on the machines. If the company pays for the laundry it really becomes a bit painful to do it yourself. The cooking utensils fall a bit short and perhaps not suited to a proper Indian meal but manageable unless you want to cook something very special. And it would be nice if they provide twice a week room cleaning - otherwise the included once a week is manageable but not ideal

Room Tip: Choose a single bedroom if your (or your company's) budget allows it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear SRC79,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on StayAt Hotel Kista!
We are happy to hear that you have so much good things to say about our hotel. If you have any suggestions about which utensils you are missing in the kitchen please let us know so we can have a look at our inventory.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to StayAt Hotel Kista soon agian.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

People looking for an apartment in Kista, Sweden and that too near the most happening Mall of Stockholm, Kista Galleria, this is the place. Very good apartments, excellent location, just on top of Kista Galleria Mall. Easy reachable to most of the offices

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niceDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear niceDelhi,

Thank you for your review and feedback on StayAt Hotel Kista!
I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to StayAt in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed in StayAt Hotel Appartments for two occasions, both time more than 15 days duration and I must admit, it offers you a comfortable and homely stay near to my workplace. The appartments are clean, have basic amenities and small kitchen is well equipped.

Best part is it's just on top of the Kista Galleria, that offers you all that you need (groceries, cosmetics, salon, food zones, etc etc). Also you can connect to the Kista Metro station from the hotel building itself, that makes it to be the most ideal location in Kista. (and just 15 mins to the Stockholm Central).

Definately recommend for those who would like to stay for slightly longer duration for work.

Things which you might not like so much is their buffet breakfast included in the room rates - which is pretty average - not much of varieties available.

Room Tip: Try rooms at the 10 - 12th Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsArnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear itsArnab,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on StayAt Hotel Kista!
We do continually work on improving our offer such as the breakfast. If you do have any feedback on that please let us know.
I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to StayAt Kista in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

StayAt Kista located less than half an hour by metro from the center of Stockholm. If you have a time (otherwise you should take taxi), it’s possible to use SL card to arrive there by public transport from Arlanda airport - to take bus to Marsta station, commuter train (J) from there to nearby railways station and one more bus to Kista mall. SL cards for 1, 3 or 7 days are available at the airport information desk and it’s cheapest way to travel in the city.Big mall with extended working hours is located downstairs of the aparthotel and it’s very convenient to eat out or to go shopping. Good quality breakfast was served at a cafe in the shopping mall and if something was missing in the buffet you may ask the assistance of girls working there (they always were helpful to us). Our one bedroom apartment was of good size and furnished in IKEA style (additional sofa of not so good quality to sleep on it) and it was clean when we’ve checked in. Anyway, don’t expect for the service in StayAt Kista, because it looks more like dormitory for students and not the atmosphere of the real hotel. Receptionists were polite with us and that was the only service we've received. If you want to receive real appartments hotel with real service, it will be different money in expensive city like Stockholm. Overall it's not bad solution for family vacations or for business trips if you can take care for yourself and you don't need additional services all you need is suitable appartments with 24 hrs available reception.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cats_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Cats_Travelers,

Thank you very much for your feedback on StayAt Hotel Kista!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I visited Kista on business and stayed in StayAt for 3 weeks. My stay was very comfortable. The Studio apartment I stayed in was clean, had all basic amenities and the kitchenette was fully equipped. In contrast to other reviews, I did not find any stench in the lobby, although my apartment was in the 12th floor. Best part about this apartment is its proximity to the metro station and closest access to the mall. It is situated right on top of Kista Galleria and hence, is very convenient for shopping. Only suggestion is that the housekeeping service could be upgraded to twice a week instead of once a week.

Comfort, Convenience and Privacy are the most attractive factors.

I will definitely stay at StayAt in my forthcoming visits as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvr_0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear hvr_0806,

Thank you very much for choosing StayAt Hotel Kista.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kista hotels
0.5 mi away
StayAt Hotel Apartments Kista
0.6 mi away
Scandic Victoria Tower
0.5 mi away
Connect Hotel Kista
Connect Hotel Kista
#3 of 6 in Kista
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scandic Kista
Scandic Kista
#1 of 6 in Kista
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Good Morning Kista
Good Morning Kista
#5 of 6 in Kista
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stay Xtra
Stay Xtra
#1 of 1 in Kista
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista

Address: 34-38 Danmarksgatan, Kista 164 91, Sweden (Formerly StayAt Stockholm Kista)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Kista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kista
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Stockholm Kista Hotel Kista
Stayat Stockholm Hotel Kista
Kista Stayat Stockholm Hotel
StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing