We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice solid option if doing business in Kista”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice solid option if doing business in Kista”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy, but is a very good option if you are staying for business in the Kista IT business area. The hotel is connected to the mall (Kista Galleria), so there are plenty of options for eating, shopping, etc. The mall also has a pub (O'Learys), bowling alley, go-karts (fast track in the lower level), money exchange, coffee shops, you can purchase train passes, etc. There are two entrances to the hotel from inside the mall that require a security card for entry. There are also two entrances from outside the building, which we never used except to check in.

The Good:
- Nicely equipped for cooking your own meals if you desire (cooktop, microwave, fridge and kitchen sink)
- Fantastic water pressure in the shower and very hot water
- Bed was much larger than most other Stockholm hotels I have stayed, comfortable too
- Windows opened so you could get fresh air and cool down the room if necessary
- Small table for eating or working
- Iron and ironing board
- Lots of storage for clothes (although only about 5-6 hangers)
- Super close to Kista business area
- Just steps away from the train

The not-so-good:
- Bathroom sink is just a pedestal, which means you have no place to put your toiletries
- Bathroom sink also drained VERY slowly, not sure if this was just my room though
- Somewhat of a "dorm" feel. Not bad, but not great either

If this hotel was downtown it definitely would not be higher than three rating. But for the fantastic proximity to Kista businesses, the train and Kista Galleria I have to bump it at least one star. Not a luxury feel to be sure, but nothing really bad about it either. I would not hesitate to stay again when I am back. Also, according to my Swedish colleagues, it's a better option than the Memory hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1170 had awesome water pressure in the shower, but a slow-draining bathroom sink
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaman_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Aquaman_22,

Thank you very much for your review and comments! And thank you very much for your last sentence.
We are just starting a renovation of all our bathrooms and one thing we are adding is a place to put your toiletries.

We do hope to welcome you back to StayAt Kista in the future and please ask us to add some more hangers in your room as we will be happy to do so :)

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    56
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
13
17
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location, right in the biggest shopping mall with a food court that offers different options. Ideal place for business visits - just 10 minutes walk to all offices to be just in time in the mornings for the meetings. friendly staff. Not so-good a option for breakfast - limited, shared in a private hotel in the mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalkiDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear PalkiDuo,

Thank you very much for your comments after your stay here at StayAt Hotel Kista!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to StayAt hotel Kista in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius County, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Good location: buses, underground, good shoping mall a lot of various places to eat.
On the other hand, region and surraundings is not the best, feel not good espiacialy at night.
Gym, sauna is avalable...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Martinnas,

Thank you for your review and comments after your stay with StayAt Hotel Kista.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to StayAt soon.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I did not enjoy my stay here. the rooms are difficult to access. Rooms and corridors lack freshness. The floors and bedding were uncleaned. Breakfast was below average.

I had difficulties in locating the room and staff was not too happy when I went back and asked again. The location is great but there are other hotels which are similarly priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Shyam,

Thank you for your review and feedback after your stay at StayAt Hotel Kista.
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the cleanliness of your room. This is off course one of our top priorities and it should not be allowed to happen.

We do hope that you consider us for your next stay here in order for us to change your mind.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kista hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Needless to repeat what the other reviewers have mentioned, the place is situated on top of a mall. Food court, supermarkets, Systembolaget (liquor store for alcoholic beverages), and a few dozens of fashion outlets. Rooms are very clean and the rooms come with a built-in kitchenette good for simple cooking. If you're thinking of doing some serious cooking then be ready to smell like spices as there is no proper ventilation for this purpose. Laundry room is available for free usage but remember to book in advance as it's very popular. My only complain is that the cleaning service should be at least twice a week instead of just once. Imagine how will the trash smell after 1 week, especially if food like eggs and meat are involved........

If you're seeking convenience, stay here. Otherwise, stay elsewhere if you're into luxury living.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin_nys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear justin_nys,

Thank you for your review and feedback on StayAt Hotel Kista!
We do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to us again soon.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for 28 days in the month of March - by far the longest period I have stayed at any hotel anywhere. This is really an ideal place to stay for long stays (say between 2 weeks to a couple of months).

First of all, the location of the place cannot be better if you are working in Kista, where a large number of tech. companies of Stockholm have their offices in. Walking distance from most offices, it is situated right inside the Galleria and adjacent to the tube station. You really do not need to go out if you need something for a quick bite or buying something.

The place is extremely clean and has a nice wooden flooring all around. The staff is very helpful and has extremely good behaviour. They do not provide any fancy service but you dont really need it. The rooms have a small kitchenette with some utensils.

If your (or your company's) budget allows it, take a single bedroom apartment - it is really large and comfortable. Otherwise the studio apartments are also reasonable and similar to most normal hotel rooms.

A few negative things about this place but really they do not take much away from the hotel. They do not provide a paid laundry service - so you will need to book a slot and do your own laundry on the machines. If the company pays for the laundry it really becomes a bit painful to do it yourself. The cooking utensils fall a bit short and perhaps not suited to a proper Indian meal but manageable unless you want to cook something very special. And it would be nice if they provide twice a week room cleaning - otherwise the included once a week is manageable but not ideal

Room Tip: Choose a single bedroom if your (or your company's) budget allows it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear SRC79,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on StayAt Hotel Kista!
We are happy to hear that you have so much good things to say about our hotel. If you have any suggestions about which utensils you are missing in the kitchen please let us know so we can have a look at our inventory.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to StayAt Hotel Kista soon agian.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

People looking for an apartment in Kista, Sweden and that too near the most happening Mall of Stockholm, Kista Galleria, this is the place. Very good apartments, excellent location, just on top of Kista Galleria Mall. Easy reachable to most of the offices

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niceDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear niceDelhi,

Thank you for your review and feedback on StayAt Hotel Kista!
I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to StayAt in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kista
0.2 mi away
Scandic Kista
Scandic Kista
#2 of 5 in Kista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Connect Hotel Kista
Connect Hotel Kista
#3 of 5 in Kista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Victoria Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Good Morning Kista
Good Morning Kista
#5 of 5 in Kista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.6 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jarfalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista

Property: StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista
Address: 34-38 Danmarksgatan, Kista 164 91, Sweden (Formerly StayAt Stockholm Kista)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Kista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kista
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Stockholm Kista Hotel Kista
Stayat Stockholm Hotel Kista
Kista Stayat Stockholm Hotel
StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing