We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I traveled to Kista for an official trip and booked this service apartment which is in a very good location as it is in a mall. One can buy all necessary stuff without going out of the mall to cook in the apartment or can enjoy the food court in the mall. Also if one wants to catch the train, the station is right at the mall. The rooms were good and cleaned regularly. Overall, a good experience

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms with the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZephyrAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, General Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear ZephyrAP,

Thank You for your nice comments.
We hope to see You back soon!

Best regards,

StayAt Kista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    56
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
13
17
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am currently staying here for 2 months due to my office assignments in Sweden and I must say this hotel apartments give u a nice homely feel, comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful staff. They have got a proper kitchen with extensive crockeries that will leave nno place for complains.

Helpful?
Thank Rahul_Ban
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Rahul_Ban,

Thank you for your review and comments on StayAt Hotel Stockholm Kista.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to StayAt Hotel Kista soon again.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is at the heart of the small town Kista and very good for business travellers. I stayed here for 2 months and can mark the hotel good in terms of all aspects. The location is the bang and the main advantage for the hotel.

Location:
The hotel is adjacent to Kista Metro station, Bus stand and beneath the hotel there is a lovely mall too for your shopping and time pass.

Room:
Every Rooms are eqipped with free Wi - Fi and a 32 inch LCD TV. A small kitchenette with all basic utensils.

Utilities: You can book laundry free of cost and use their washing machines and dryers.

Food:
The hotels offers breakfast too for 10 SEK but the food menu is limited. However, being the mall just down the hotel it is not a major problem.

Cons:
1) The house keeping (cleaning of your toilet, room, change of linen) is done once per week which is not so good.
2) The 32 inch TV is of no use as there are 8 - 10 limited channels and only 2 of them are English rest all Sedish. You can't connect any external device over HDMI, RCA etc as the panels are locked.
3) Some of the windows don't open easily and thus needs physical exercise.
4) Smoking zone is present in only 2 floors in 2 buildings

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Kista Galleria
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranamome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ranamome,

Thank you very much for your comments and Review of StayAt Hotel Stockholm Kista.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy, but is a very good option if you are staying for business in the Kista IT business area. The hotel is connected to the mall (Kista Galleria), so there are plenty of options for eating, shopping, etc. The mall also has a pub (O'Learys), bowling alley, go-karts (fast track in the lower level), money exchange, coffee shops, you can purchase train passes, etc. There are two entrances to the hotel from inside the mall that require a security card for entry. There are also two entrances from outside the building, which we never used except to check in.

The Good:
- Nicely equipped for cooking your own meals if you desire (cooktop, microwave, fridge and kitchen sink)
- Fantastic water pressure in the shower and very hot water
- Bed was much larger than most other Stockholm hotels I have stayed, comfortable too
- Windows opened so you could get fresh air and cool down the room if necessary
- Small table for eating or working
- Iron and ironing board
- Lots of storage for clothes (although only about 5-6 hangers)
- Super close to Kista business area
- Just steps away from the train

The not-so-good:
- Bathroom sink is just a pedestal, which means you have no place to put your toiletries
- Bathroom sink also drained VERY slowly, not sure if this was just my room though
- Somewhat of a "dorm" feel. Not bad, but not great either

If this hotel was downtown it definitely would not be higher than three rating. But for the fantastic proximity to Kista businesses, the train and Kista Galleria I have to bump it at least one star. Not a luxury feel to be sure, but nothing really bad about it either. I would not hesitate to stay again when I am back. Also, according to my Swedish colleagues, it's a better option than the Memory hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1170 had awesome water pressure in the shower, but a slow-draining bathroom sink
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaman_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Aquaman_22,

Thank you very much for your review and comments! And thank you very much for your last sentence.
We are just starting a renovation of all our bathrooms and one thing we are adding is a place to put your toiletries.

We do hope to welcome you back to StayAt Kista in the future and please ask us to add some more hangers in your room as we will be happy to do so :)

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location, right in the biggest shopping mall with a food court that offers different options. Ideal place for business visits - just 10 minutes walk to all offices to be just in time in the mornings for the meetings. friendly staff. Not so-good a option for breakfast - limited, shared in a private hotel in the mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalkiDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear PalkiDuo,

Thank you very much for your comments after your stay here at StayAt Hotel Kista!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to StayAt hotel Kista in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius County, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Good location: buses, underground, good shoping mall a lot of various places to eat.
On the other hand, region and surraundings is not the best, feel not good espiacialy at night.
Gym, sauna is avalable...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Martinnas,

Thank you for your review and comments after your stay with StayAt Hotel Kista.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to StayAt soon.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I did not enjoy my stay here. the rooms are difficult to access. Rooms and corridors lack freshness. The floors and bedding were uncleaned. Breakfast was below average.

I had difficulties in locating the room and staff was not too happy when I went back and asked again. The location is great but there are other hotels which are similarly priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayAt_Hotel_Kista, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Shyam,

Thank you for your review and feedback after your stay at StayAt Hotel Kista.
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the cleanliness of your room. This is off course one of our top priorities and it should not be allowed to happen.

We do hope that you consider us for your next stay here in order for us to change your mind.

Kind regards,
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kista hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kista
0.2 mi away
Scandic Kista
Scandic Kista
#2 of 5 in Kista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Connect Hotel Kista
Connect Hotel Kista
#3 of 5 in Kista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Victoria Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Good Morning Kista
Good Morning Kista
#5 of 5 in Kista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.6 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jarfalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista

Property: StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista
Address: 34-38 Danmarksgatan, Kista 164 91, Sweden (Formerly StayAt Stockholm Kista)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Kista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kista
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Stockholm Kista Hotel Kista
Stayat Stockholm Hotel Kista
Kista Stayat Stockholm Hotel
StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing