We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fadhila Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Togian Islands
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Black Marlin Dive Resort(Kadidiri Island)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sandy Bay Resort(Malenge Island)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Lawaka Hotel(Ampana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
44
32
16
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
32
16
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayfishing villagelunch and dinnercoffee and teanice bungalowshigh seasonjellyfish lakerunning waterreefatmosphereislandmealsnetsdivingtripsidaegg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Fadhila cottages and we had a really pleasant stay. The cottages were new and very clean with good mosquito nets (which are essential due to loads of mosquitoes starting at 3pm until late at night). The atmosphere was very relaxing and we liked the family ambiance. The snorkeling around was quite good, and Karina Beach is a beautiful beach 20 min by boat which makes a good day trip. The service was great, very helpful and we could drink as many fresh coconut water as we wanted! After all the travelling from Makassar to get to the Togean, we couldn't have expected a better place to relax in a tropical paradise. We really appreciate the manager Saiful's initiative to keep the area free from garbage. Every saturday they go collect the garbage with volunteers in the area so it's quite clean, which is unfortunately not so common in Indonesia.
It's a bit tricky in the islands to get a big variety of food, but Fadhila still managed to impress us with some of their dishes. I recommend Fadhila cooking staff to keep on doing their currys (pumpkin and coconut or young jackfruit currys), they were awesome. Also, maybe more grilled fish and less fried fish...The fruits were really appreciated too!!
We recommend this place with no doubt! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arialex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Fantastic place on eatrh.
The best and kindest staff ever !
If you want something different than the usual then go !
Exelent Diving and nature at it its best.........
Jaffa and his family are the best hosts, and there is a cool tropical atmosfere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rosso1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

we stayed there for 8 days and we could enjoyed every minute. the bungalows are clean, the food is excellent and various and the staff friendly and honest. You really feel like a part of a big family! We did some diving and snorkling and could do a lot of excursions to other island. It was a really relaxing time and we are glad that we made this long trip to the togians. thanks to the staff for making the stay unforgettable for us! Keep that spirit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steph_roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

stayed at this cottage for 2 days, spending new year's eve here with lots good friend, music, and food.
I like lunch and dinner when we had fresh fish, mixing traditional and a bit international food.
My room is the cheapest among all rooms in this cottage. Only consist of a bed (enough for 2 persons), mosquito net, small cupboard, and two pillows. For me the price is still worth it.
No private bathroom for my room and only 1 public bathroom available outside.
Had a great boat trip to Hotel California (the best hotel I have ever visited), Mariona Lake, and Karina beach.
This cottage surrounded by stunning coral reef, I saw clown fishes here
The owner is very nice and friendly. We played cinq-mille in the evening
I think I'll be back to this place for my next visit to Togean.
Amazing place in Indonesia. This is heaven!

Room Tip: prepare more cash to get better room with private bathroom and better view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helena599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Lovely place to stay. The beach, the cottages & the food are very good. we extend our stay from one night to one week just after arrived to the cottage. The owner & staff are very friendly. Clean water available all day and electricity during the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank putroeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews