We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Tamlalte”
Review of Hotel Tamlalte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tamlalte
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Tamlalte and highly recommend it and the stay in the Dades Gorge. Tamlalte probably has one of the best views of all the auberges in the Gorge. The rock formations and mountains are stunningly beautiful and the longer you stay the better it is. The room was simple, but spacious, clean and quiet. And the price for each night included a huge breakfast and wonderful dinner prepared by the family. We were the only guests (off season) so we got a lot but not too much attention and really enjoyed spending time talking to with the younger brother Moha who cooked for us. We also hired him to take us on a tour of the gorge for a few hours and he was great company and knowledgeable about the area. We hadn't originally planned to stay in the gorge, but ended up staying two nights because it was so beautiful and peaceful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

We visisted Marrakech in October 2012 and then travelled to Dades Gorge. This was such a highlight of the trip. The scenery is amazing and the hospitality is incredible.

We stayed at Tamlalte Hotel and our host, whose family manage and own the hotel, was dedicated to making our stay a memorable one.

The Hotel offers camps, treks and donkey hire for children.

We met the hosts family and friends and were made to feel very special.

This was the perfect stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namibia_20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The Dades valley is famous for its beautiful rock formations - and hotel Tamlalte is situated in the heart of the valley right opposite the "Monkey rocks", near Ait Arbi. The views are breathtaking. Nice, spacious, clean rooms, plenty of hot water, good meals, all at very reasonable prices. Best of all was the pleasant reception by the brothers who own the place.
Good place for hiking, several guided walks and treks possible. It is also very enjoyable just descending into the valley and potter about in the fields between the red rocks and the river, crossing little bridges, watching women do their laundry in the river, hearing nothing but the sound of the river. And then relax on the sunny roofterrace with the beautiful view.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safara40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Nice, quiet and clean place to stay and enjoy the peace. Beautiful views of the unique rock formation. Breakfast and dinner were included at an extremely reasonable rate.
Guided hiking tours can be arranged. We hiked into the hills and enjoyed a pleasant meal with a berber family- just delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlbM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel,very friendly people beautiful surrounding a great place to walk (with a guide)...very good price,good food and a real Moroccan interior.
I would recommend this place ,owned by three brothers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hubertien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

during my stay at hotel tamlalte with my girlfriend,its was really one of the best thing i did in my life,,the hotel is great beautfiul, clean, wonderful,nice food,nice shower,everything was great really,,landskype is amazing, the small triking with muha in the canoin was beautiful,,i will be back soon,,,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anikuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

the best view in the gorges and great value makes it a wonderful place to stay! hussain warmth makes it even more special... go and visit!!
giulia and chris

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisgiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
10.1 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
997 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant la Kasbah de Dades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
955 reviews
16.5 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamlalte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamlalte

Address: Gorges de dades- Doigts de signe | 16 km from Boumalne dades, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range: £14 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tamlalte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tamlalte Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing