We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best meal in Marocco”
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
svendborg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best meal in Marocco”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We went from Chefchaouen to Marrakesh visiting Fes and the Sahara desert on the way.
At Chez Pierre we got the best meal in the fortnight we spend in Morocco. They serve wine as well - but that was just a pleasent detail.

Nice rooms and staff as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    146
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
183
418
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We only stayed here for one night during a 3-day trip with Morocco Excursion, but could easily have spent a day or two here! The peace and calm is an immense contrast to cities like Marrakech, and the hotel staff is very pleasant, and the food is amazing! Especially after a few days of cous cous and tajine, this french/moroccan fusion is greatly welcomed.

The atmosphere of the place is spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This place and the people here were amazing!!!! WE were on a tour with Moroccan Excursions and stayed here one night. I loved it so much... it was peaceful and pictures do not do justice to the beauty of it. The people who worked there were awesome... the food was amazing and there was plenty of wine to enhance the mood. Just amazing... Whether you are with Moroccan Excursions or not.... I would stay here for a few nights. When I look back at my pictures it does not even seem real... just out of this world experience. Sorry it took me so long to get a review up here but THANK YOU CHEZ PIERRE!!!

Room Tip: Dont worry about what room is the best, they are all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StayPacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotels are, for most people, a place of transit, for those who are temporarily in need of a place to sleep. Chez Pierre breaks that.

Chez Pierre is dug into a hill, lots of stairs; but one shouldn't mind. The trade off is excellent food, extremely beautiful views of the Dades gorge. The staff are all great; friendly, attentive without being intrusive, and they're all multilingual. PLus theres a beautiful pool!

we got in contact with them through desert majesty if im not mistaken.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tato_delanoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
454 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After driving through the country side for hours we arrived at this oasis. Truly beautiful, well maintained and comfortable. We were a bit confused at dinner as some guests received whole Cornish hens and dessert tortes while others received only half of each item. Otherwise it was excellent. It would have been great to arrive a little earlier and take advantage of the wonderful grounds, pool, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a lovely property, incredible views, the rooms are lovely and very comfortable.
I love walking the beautiful stone pathway to the rooms and pool area.
The food is beyond Excellent, a special talent for cooking, as well as made with love and care...The dinner I had was as delicious as any meal I have had in Paris...and the presentation, Amazing!
The staff is wonderful, attentive without being intrusive.
Honestly, it was my most favorite stay while traveling in Morocco, only wish we could have stayed longer.
Many Thanks to the staff for making our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeastern US
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a very nice riad with amazing views, the hotel is clean, and the food is good. The rooms aren't as large as some, but they aren't tiny either. We loved the atmosphere, but if you have a mobility problem, this may not be the hotel for you as there are more steps than I want to remember and no elevator. After all, you do have to go high to get that magnificent view. Overall it was a lovely riad and we would strongly recommend it to those able to climb the steps.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have the most magnificent view and there isn't enough traffic to be bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auberge_chezpierre, Responsable relations publiques at Chez Pierre, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks very much for the positive review! We hope we will be able to welcome you back again some day - we are always working to improve our provision, and we hope you will enjoy your next stay even more! Best wishes from all the team at Chez Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#2 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
11.9 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#3 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Property: Chez Pierre
Address: Douar Ait Oufi - Ait Sedrat Jbel Soufla | Route des Gorges du Dadès Km 26, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing