We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location, wonderful service”
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location, wonderful service”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay, perhaps our favourite of the trip. A magic spot up in the Boumalne gorge with beautiful rooms, delicious food and fantastic staff. The meal was 5 courses and they accommodated my gluten allergy which was such a treat. Breakfast is also delicious. I would love to go back when its warmer to use the pool and explore the gorge further.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 which had a balcony and beautiful views up the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    146
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
183
418
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

One of the best surprises during our trip through Morocco: We were welcomed so cordially by the young hosts of the Aubèrge! The rooms were clean, comfortable and had a heater, which was life-saving thinking of the freezing temperatures outside. We got a delicious 5 course dinner which was high-class-cuisine. After dinner, the hosts gave us a little performance with drums. Over all the night that we spent chez Pierre was perfect and it really felt like being a guest at friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Four of us stayed in this hotel, as part of a package tour at Morocco. To be honest, there is no way one can reach the hotel without the help of a tour guide who can drive you to here.

The room was fantastic. The entire hotel is inspired from the Kasbah, a type of Moroccon architecure popular among the Berbers who stayed in the mountain. Essentially you get a nice hotel stay in a Morocon house.

The dinner was delicious, too. We were expected local Moroccon food, but we were surpised by the French/Italian dinner. The dinner was nicely prepared, and we love it. It was as if we were visiting a Brasserie at Paris. However, do note that if they were to ask if you are interested in drinks, and if you are thinking of eating cheap, then just decline for any type of drink. Our mineral water and mint tea were charged, without us knowing. We requested the water ourself, thinking that this should be free, but was later charged at the end of our stay.

Room Tip: Be prepared to use the toilet without a door. Depending on which room you have, the room I had was w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lost_traveller228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. Our guide Said, booked it for us so I had no idea what to expect. But the hotel really surprised us by its clean and beautiful rooms, professional service and lovely views of the valley. Moreover, our dinner was included in the package and we sat down to an enviable 5 course meal which was one of the best we had in Morocco. The food was sumptuous and delicious and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the region. The view from our room was also lovely and it is worth taking a detour to come stay here for a night. We were here for only one night and I just wish our stay was longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaminig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at Chez Pierre as part of a three day tour through Marocco and we really did not know what kind of hotel it would be. It was such a great suprise! It is beautiful, perfectly renovated, has a nice pool (which was empty as it was winter - but nevertheless beautiful) and the rooms were super nice. The dinner was simply amazing - it was more haute cuisine than anthing else. There were a bunch of Maroccan guys, who played the drums for us and even though it was for us tourists, it really felt like they were simply having a great time playing together!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My partner & I happened upon this place whilst organising a weeks adventure holiday in Morocco recently and whilst we briefly visited the Dades Gorge two years ago, we did not stay in the locality.

This time we booked four nights at Chez Pierre and didn't know what to expect; but it is truly no wonder that this hotel has been designated a 2013 Tripadvisor Winner!

The hotel is built in to a steep hillside and is almost apartment-like with views across to the other side of the valley. There is an open air pool but it was November when we arrived so we weren't going to be using it! Our room was spacious, en suite, comfortable and heated (necessary during some of the cold nights) Meals were downstairs in the well appointed dining room which has a great selection of wines and well known spirits for purchase. Our advice - try the Moroccan wine, it's really good!

The food I could rave on about for ever! If you expect to get Cous Cous & Tagine - you probably won't! The chef, whilst a Berber, has trained in restaurants across Europe and presents European dishes with a Moroccan twist. Expect to get dishes such as Lamb, Quail and Duck amongst others presented in a style you'd only expect to see in a four star restaurant. Each evening meal was a "set" menu, but each night it was different and excellent every time; and with some of the courses we were asked something you rarely hear in the UK - " Would you like some more?"

Breakfasts too, were excellent with a choice of tea/mint tea & coffee, fresh orange (the proper, freshly squeezed - only made from oranges stuff!), fruit salad, home made yoghurt and unleavened bread done a number of ways, pancakes, jams & syrups. The restaurant was open relatively late for breakfast so there was no need to dash out of bed to get it!

Chez Pierre is run by the Sabiri family, four brothers from the locality who work hard together to ensure that you have the best possible time here. We certainly did, we were relaxed, well fed and extremely happy with our time here. No request is too much trouble and upon a sad departure, we were surprised that the bill was not more.

An example of how hardworking this family is would be that during our stay we were waited on by Ismail Sabiri who, in his own right, is owner of www,saharaatlastours.com - a successful Moroccan Travel Business. Ismail, during a two week break from his own work, returned to Chez Pierre to help his brothers and also personally arranged and provided a one day 4 x 4 trek for us in this region of the Atlas Mountains. This will have to be the subject of another five star review though.

Would we recommend Chez Pierre? Definitely! We would love to return and certainly hope to.

Absolutely fab!

Room Tip: Ask for room 3 or the ones either side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed overnight at Chez Pierre as part of our tour with Real Morocco Tours. I wish we had the time to stay longer.

This great hotel with an amazing view is built right into the side of a hill. The food is delicious (the best we had in Morocco) and they have a good selection of wine and liquor to go with the meals.

Our room was large, clean and quiet and we had an awesome view from our terrace.

The staff are always very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for that quiet, special place to relax, unwind and escape chaos.

Oh yeah, did I mention the view?? Wow!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#2 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
11.9 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#3 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Property: Chez Pierre
Address: Douar Ait Oufi - Ait Sedrat Jbel Soufla | Route des Gorges du Dadès Km 26, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing