We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a class of it's own”
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Gracious, gentle and genuine. That's how we describe Ismail who, with his brothers, owns and runs Chez Pierre. We have consulted TripAdvisor on many occasions but have never been motivated to write a review before now. However, we feel obliged to let anyone going to the Dades Gorge know they won't find a better place to stay. Ismail speaks 6 languages which makes communication easy. His brother, a trained chef, worked in Europe and produces a fusion of Berber/European food second to none. Breakfast was varied, tasty and plentiful with homemade jams made from fruit from their own trees (breakfasts served up in most Moroccan accommodation is bland and predictable). Each room is tastefully furnished and decorated (we looked at 3 of them) with no detail overlooked. There is always hot water (not always the case in Morocco!). The pool is inviting and refreshing. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The staff are helpful, cheerful and friendly without being intrusive. The view is sublime. The gardens are beautifully maintained. Our bed was extremely comfortable (most beds in Morocco are very hard). We planned to stay one night but stayed two. We would have stayed a week had we time. And after two nights we were sorry to say goodbye. A perfect stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annelenert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I loved this place. We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The food is amazing and there is a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We had a 5 course dinner and loved every bit of it. The room was pretty and comfortable with cute little lanterns. At night the outside areas are beautifully lit with candles which gives the place a really special feel. The pool was a little cold as it is in the shade but that didn't really matter to us. It is a great place to stay and hope to be back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was probably one of the nicest stays during our 2 week vacation in Morocco. 'the New Pierre' is a fantastic host and just wait until you get your dinner.. you do not want to leave anymore. the pool is great, the valley beautiful. Truly a place you dont want to miss!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marietje81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for several nights at Chez Pierre. It is a lovely place, the food was excellent and the environment is lovely. We walked to the local villages, which were like a step back in time. The pool was nice, although not heated--so for some might be a bit cool. Overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2onionsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a long day ride on our motorcycles we discovered this heaven of freshness set in the Dades Gorges. The welcome by Lahcen was warm though, the rooms are large and comfortable. The gourmet restaurant (dinner and breakfast included) serves meals you will remember as some of the best you experienced in Morocco. We stayed 2 nights to recuperate from some hard rides, the staff was very helpful to propose various treks in the valley, and above to the impressive pass 5km away. If you plan to visit Dades Valley, don't miss Auberge Chez Pierre.

Room Tip: For a romantic setting, ask for the Borj suite (Tower), for families ask the two bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was definitely one of the best hotels we stayed in in Morocco.

The attention to detail is incredibly and the rooms are very charming and have a lot of character.
We arrived after a hot day in the car to this amazing setting in the Dades valley.

After checking in we enjoyed a lounge around the pool, a refreshing swim and a nice ice cold beer (in a frosted glass).

That evening we enjoyed a 6 course meal.The dinner was good but not exceptional.
the breakfast the next morning was incredibly though and there was an amazing selection of local Moroccan breakfast breads.

This hotel is definitely worth a stop over if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanSA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Many hours on the road through some amazingly spectacular scenery but now it was time for a refresh. And this Riad was the place to do it. Very helpful and attentive staff. Our room was more of a suite than just a room(there were 3 of us). Clean, comfortable and roomy. We had a great refreshing swim in the pool which was very clean and you could even do a few laps. Dinner was served in an outdoor area overlooking the opposite side of the gorge. The food was French influenced and delightful. After dinner we were entertained by the staff playing traditional drums.
Breakfast was served in the same area and again was of a high standard.
If time permits a walk down to the valley floor where the local villagers are tending their fields is worth it and you might discover that some of them speak good English.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auberge_chezpierre, Responsable relations clients at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks very much for the positive review! We hope we will be able to welcome you back again some day - we are always working to improve our provision, and we hope you will enjoy your next stay even more! Best wishes from all the team at Chez Pierre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
119 reviews
15.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#1 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
504 reviews
11.9 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#2 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Address: Douar Ait Oufi | ASJS Km 26 Les Gorges du Dades, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range: £58 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing