We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
307 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 11 May 2007

Chez Pierre is located right by the side of the road which passes through the dramatic Dades Gorge. We drove from Ouzazarte and will agree with a previous review that the road from Ouzarzarte to Boulmaine de Dades is a little tedious but as soon as you turn off the main road the scenery becomes very dramatic. To be honest we were travelling in the month of April and were expecting fields of roses but never saw one.
Our arrival at Chez Pierre was met with a warm welcome. Our rooms were clean and the best we had seen outside of Marrakech. They had heating, a good bathroom and one even had a lovely balcony overlooking the Gorge. They were not luxurious but very comfortable and inviting.
After a fairly long drive we were offered a wonderful lunch. The food was probably the best we ate in Morocco and the service exceptional. Pierre was not there but the lady in charge could not have been more professional.
After lunch we enjoyed some relaxation by the pool with its magnificent views. The water was very cold but there were enough sun loungers and we had the place to ourselves.
In the evening we enjoyed another good meal in the lovely warm dining room and breakfast was excellent the next morning.
Outside of Marrakech this is the one place we wished we had spent another night.
Exceptional food , great views, wonderful service. It was certainly the best place we stayed outside of Marrakech

  • Liked — The food. The pool
  • Disliked — Find it difficult to book as they did not accept credit cards or Paypal. had to book through an agency.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    151
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
195
429
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2007

Chez Pierre is a magnificient authentic place to stay in the gorges. it is peacefull and the view is astounding and the food is very refined. We ate mozzarela in the dephts of Marocco, it was quite indredible! The rooms are simple but refined too, with beautiful bathroom and splendid individual terrace. A place to recommend with a swimming pool at the top of the stairs up the hotel.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — the stairs
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank croca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2006

This is not a very special hotel.
We were expecting something better than this - but the rooms were very basic, the position in Dades gorge pretty miserable.

The staff were very good and keep the place ticking especially the kitchen - which is wasted in a place like this. No sign of Chez Pierre himself.

\we would not recomment Chez Pierre the journey there is tedious and the valley not as gorgeous as the guide books made out.

If you go here you will say "the food was better than most places in Morocco" but not much else.

  • Liked — Food is good
  • Disliked — Grotty rooms and position
  • Tips/Secrets — Better places in valley not on web sites
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank SwissWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2006

Chez Pierre is a special hotel in a special location. The Dades Gorge is magnificient. Two aspects of Chez Pierre are particularly amazing, the excellent cuisine (French with a Moroccan twist), and the architecture of the hotel, set in terraces up the mountain with a pool. The rooms are rather simple but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Member_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
109 reviews
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
191 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge La Fibule Du Dades
Auberge La Fibule Du Dades
#1 of 16 in Boumalne Dades
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Property: Chez Pierre
Address: Douar Ait Oufi - Ait Sedrat Jbel Soufla | Route des Gorges du Dadès Km 26, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing