We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ciuri di Badia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

a warm, new, nice and young hotel ... well placed to visit the noth of sicily (near San Vito lo Capo, Erice, Segesta ... ). Big, clean and nice rooms in fron of a swimming pool you can use all time (even at night if the weather is hot enough!)
Incredibly nice staff, really helpful in their advices.

An incredible hotel after the first shock ... is just at the back of a gas station! But u forget it as soon as you entry in the hotel.

Absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iva_dol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

We booked this place as it was within an hour of the airport, and had no difficulties making our flight on time. We used it as a base to explore the north west of Sicliy, and it was a perfect location for everything we wished to do. Although the hotel is based on a serice station, the enclosed courtyard with a pool made it feel like a holiday resort. The statf spoke good English and were very helpful. The free WiFi in the reception was also handy. The room was in good condition, and the design of the hotel was appealing. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImaginaryCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This is a nicely appointed 3-star hotel/motel with large, spacious rooms, and small bathrooms. Parking is plentiful, breakfast very adequate and service good. Convenient location to most of the sights in western Sicily. You definitely need a car. Closest restaurant, Busith, is 2 km uphill, was recommended to us by the hotel staff, and turned out to be excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed at this great hotel in September 2010 for 4 nights. Staff was very welcoming on arrival at 1 am and we had a lovely room on the first floor. The photos on the hotel website are very representetive of the hotel.
THE ROOM was quite spacious and included blackout curtains. We only used tha balcony to dry our clothes as there was no table up there, only two chairs. The en-suite shower was also well designed and functional.
BREAKFAST was plentiful. You could have boiled eggs with salami, cereals, yogurt, croissant, cakes, fruit, toast... the only thing we did not like was the juice. We usually drink Tropicana with extra juicy bits and it was nothing like it. Not a big deal as none of the shops seem to stock juices for our liking.
RECEPTION STAFF speak good English and can recommend places to visit, restaurants etc.
The POOL is also very nice and looks lovely lit up at night too. We spent a whole day around the pool and so did a few guests. There were plenty of sunbeds around.
Trapani, lovely beaches of San Vito Lo Capo or Segastra and its magnificient greek theatre are relatively nearby to visit IF YOU HAVE A CAR.
I don't think you can get to the hotel easily by public transport, but easy enough by car.

We are planning to go back to this hotel, to enjoy the great beaches and the hospitality of the local people. We were less impressed by the South East of Sicily, where everything seemed overly turisty.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanzwut67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We arrived at Trapani airport and it did not took to long to find the hotel.

The hotel is located bihind a petrol station and on the side of a tires shop where our rooms had views from the balcony to this shop. If you are looking for a room with views, conbtact the hotel before you book it, because the other side have views to the amazng wine field. The swiming pool is not very big and we did not use it because just about 15 min. driving from the hotel there are very nice looking beaches (one of them was used to film the film oceans 12, Scopelo) wich for us it was much more interesting them the pool.

Rooms were cleaned every day and our looked really nice deccorwise.
The breakfast is eccellent for the price we paied for the accommodation, Would say that it is a continental 3 star breakfast.

Very friendly staff can help you with restaurant bookings and things to do in the area. Do not forget to take the hotel suggestion's of places to go in the area. If you have a chance go to castellodelmare and rent a boat for the day, it costed us 70 euros for the day including the petrol.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vooLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Rooms airey with generous space, safe and all required facilities. Has pool and reasonable sitting / lazing about area. Location just behind a petrol filling station and next to tyre fitters a little drab but as a stopping spot to/from airport at Trapani or just a couple of days to experience the counyside etc is fine.Breakfast basic but plentiful, has no dining room only breakfast room.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Tourman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Whilst in a relatively convenient location for the lovely beaches and towns of San Vito Le Capo, Scopello and Castellemare del Golfo in Western Sicily, these locations are on average around 15km from the hotel and can ONLY be reached by car from the hotel. There is no public transport near to the hotel and only one (possibly two) restaurants nearby to the hotel neither of which are within walking distance (around 8-10 mins drive away)...

The hotel itself is a budegt option. It has a nice pool area although that does not make up for the complete lack of ambience. Basically, 90% of the hotels guests leave the hotel for the whole day...there is no restaurant at the hotel (only breakfast is served) and whilst there is a "bar" we never once saw anyone serving at it...

The rooms are clean and a good size but the views from the second floor are over the petrol station and the lorries which this hotel is right beside/behind. The 2 jacuzzis did not work. The aircon in the room was very noisy.

The hotel staff tried to be helpful but were not really because of their lack of english. The hot water in our shower broke one morning and it took over 10 hours to be fixed...

The hotel is really only a base to see the towns and villages nearby. We were originally booked to stay for 6 nights but on arrival we were glad we had decided to change that to just 3...1 would have been enough. The good thing about this hotel is the price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gumpalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buseto Palizzolo
2.9 mi away
Villa Zina Park Hotel
Villa Zina Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Custonaci
837 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#23 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
411 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#6 of 6 in Scopello
151 reviews
32.2 mi away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 98 in Palermo
808 reviews
15.3 mi away
Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciuri di Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciuri di Badia

Address: Via Erice n. 5 | SS 187 Km 20, 91012 Buseto Palizzolo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Buseto Palizzolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buseto Palizzolo
Price Range: £44 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ciuri di Badia 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciuri di Badia is located in the heart of Trapani's Province, surrounded by Sicilian wineyards and olive trees. It is an excellent strategic point to discover the beauties of Western Sicily : the Archaeological Park of Segesta, the Medieval village of Erice, the unspoilt Egadi Islands, San Vito Lo Capo with the Zingaro Natural Reserve, Scopello, Mozia Island, Marsala and Trapani are just few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Ciuri di Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciuri Di Badia Hotel
Hotel Ciuri Di Badia Sicily/Buseto Palizzolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing