We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jardim

Villa Jardim with veranda and terraces provides contemporary facilities with relaxed comfort.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jardim with veranda and terraces provides contemporary facilities with relaxed comfort.
The stunning infinity edge lap pool in that the crystal clear water reflects the blue sky. Sunbathe, relax under the parasols beside the swimming pool. Refreshing drinks can be served to you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Jardim with veranda and terraces provides contemporary facilities with relaxed comfort.
The stunning infinity edge lap pool in that the crystal clear water reflects the blue sky.
Sunbathe, relax under the parasols beside the swimming pool. Refreshing drinks can be served to you.
Dine overlooking the lush sub-tropical garden and in the evenings romanced by candle light.
The sitting room with comfortable exclusive furniture, contemporary styling and entertainment system
Double bedroom with view of the en-suite bathroom
View through to the terrace where you can enjoy the view of the garden and exotic birds.
Beautifully designed en-suite bathrooms with every modern convenience.
en-suite bathrooms with walls and floors clad in rough cut  polished limestone
Twin bedroom with large double doors that open on to the terrace
Twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom with power shower
Step out of the bedroom onto the terrace cooled by the fresh breeze
Relax on the large terrace with roof constructed in teak wood and terracota tiles
The pergola in the lush 1.5 acres of sub-tropical private garden
The shaded pergola is perfDine in the garden under the shaded pergola and indulge in the Chefs reper
Stroll in the private garden. The garden view towards Villa Jardim
The Villa is close to the beautiful and quite beaches in North Goa.
Panjim 20 mins by car, the historic city still exhibits the cultural influence of the Portuguese.
Locals gather on the beach to greet the fishing boats returning with there early morning catch.
Local women carrying their produce to the market
The stunning infinity edge swimming pool
The 18m x 5m x 1.5 m deep lap was design for exercise and fun
Villa Jardim with veranda and terraces provides contemporary facilities with relaxed comfort.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Assagao, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AffectiPr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was my second time staying at the villa goa this year, I was lucky enough to be able to stay in the main house for a few days in August during monsoon which was a pleasure, I had the whole house to myself. This time I stayed in villa jardim with a friend and her daughter and although smaller, it was just as comfortable with 2 bedrooms a large reception room and kitchen plus terrace and verandah. the owner and staff were attentive yet unobtrusive which imo is/was a great plus, if there’s one thing I can’t bare it’s hotel/villa rental staff milling around in your face 24/7. The food was great and the breakfast was more than adequate with fresh fruit, juice, choice of cereals and cooked items and the homemade breads preserves made it all the more special. Food orders for lunch and dinner had to be requested at breakfast, which was understandable as it was villa and not a large hotel, nothing was too much trouble, and the kitchen facilities were another plus if we wanted to cook our own food (but who in their right mind does that on vacation). The pool...’THE POOL’ was...I was speechless, we were all speechless, just fantastic end of. Mark the owner kindly offered and small paddling pool and inflatable arm floats for my friends daughter which was a very helpful and caring. Wifi / phone signal, mostly good with the odd break due to unforseen circumstances, phone signal not good but the location is in a kind of valley which means you have to walk up the drive to the road, so no big deal there. Power outages few and far between, but there is a UPS for lights and tv, but not ac which again is understandable and besides it just resets when the power comes back. all in all we had an amazing time and although the title says “a home from home”, I wish my home was like this. I can’t wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your review.
It was our pleasure to host you twice and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sxstravel...
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Luxury and privacy”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I am an extremely particular traveler and reviewer (see my other reviews), but I find it hard to find many faults in my experience at The Villa! I only wish I had found this villa earlier. There is probably nothing like this anywhere in Goa. The English owner is personally involved in the day to day management of the villa, and this is really well demonstrated in the overall experience that you will have. He is extremely particular and precise about the running and maintenance of the property, and I was thrilled to see this in action from the minute we arrived. I knew we were going to have a fabulous stay! Here is my review on specific points:

Booking process - very smooth, transparent, with clear pre-arrival information and coordination.

Car and driver - outsourced a great small company that has a few cars, they have worked with The Villa for years. Warning - Goa car rental in general is not cheap, there are not really any taxis available, so you need to budget to rent a daily car. You deal with the driver directly, so this is not billed through The Villa. The Villa is about an hour from the airport.

Location - the area of Assagao is a beautiful lush part of Goa. Its about 15 minutes from the nearest beach. There are many cute cafes and restaurants in the area, and other good restaurants within 20 to 30 minutes. The nearest lunchtime locations that are healthy cafes (if you don't have lunch at The Villa) are Villa Blanche, Ruta's Roadhouse,
and Nattis Cafe. For something a bit heavier try Gunpowder or Ciao Bella. About 15 minutes drive to Vagator and you have lots of restaurants - Thalassa, Antares and others on the same strip. About 25 minutes drive to Morjim and lots of beach shacks and restaurants such as La Plage. Mark the owner, can help you book all these in advance or whilst are you are at the property.

The Villa - there are two villas on the property. The main Villa and Villa Jardim. We stayed in both for three nights each. The main Villa is an old construct that was entirely refurbished. It is huge, beautiful, high ceilings, open central courtyard and 3 bedrooms. Villa Jardim is a new construct with 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a small living room.

The Pool - 18 metre pool, wow, we couldn't quite believe we had this whole pool to ourselves! 6 comfy lounge beds with proper mattresses and large umbrellas, fresh towels at the pool every day laid out before we arrived. The path down to the pool is stone steps and a bit uneven - incase anyone has mobility issues they should check before visiting.

The Rooms - all are ensuite. Some bathrooms have two basins, all have walk-in showers. The rooms in the main Villa are large, the ones in Villa Jardim much smaller but there is a huge terrace balcony off the bedroom. There are proper sheets and duvets (much appreciated as unusual for Goa), and towels in the bathroom. There is no shower gel/shampoo, hairdryer etc - so bring your own, or request it in advance. The main thing is that the rooms are spotlessly clean! We are very particular about this, and appreciated the level of cleanliness maintained. There is quite alot of noise and light coming into the rooms due to monkeys, various bird sounds early morning and light coming through the skylights.

Meals - breakfast is included and served on one of the terraces or inside, up to you. There is fresh fruit, museli, homemade breads (delicious), homemade jams, eggs to order. You can ask for other things in advance, but don't expect an Indian breakfast. Other meals can be served by the chef Steven (another English gentleman who has lived in India for many years), who has immense knowledge about many things, including local fruits and veggies. You can plan the menus in advance with him. We didn't have other meals as went out for all, but I am confident that Steven could serve a deliciouslunch or dinner.

Service - daily housekeeping is provided and there is a gardner/security guard around all the time. After breakfast is served the butler and owner will leave you to your own devices. If you are looking for hotel type service then don't stay here. The idea is to run the villa as if it were your own. There is a fridge stocked with snacks and drinks, and you just help yourself and you are billed at the end. You can whatsapp or call any of the staff if you need anything, and they will respond quickly.

Tips -
When booking, be clear about your expectations of the Villa and ensure they are being met. This is not an experience for everybody who is used to staying in a hotel. There are certain ways that the Villa has to be managed during your stay, and you need to be prepared for that and respect the rules of the property which has been so well maintained for guests.
Lots of mosquitos in the area, so be prepared.
Not really a place for children - lots of steps, and the pool doesn't have a shallow end.
WIFI is available but phone reception is poor. There are often power cuts so don't rely on getting constant internet.

Overall - can't really fault this place. The few points of feedback I had were quickly addressed by the owner. I would highly recommend this to couples or small groups who are looking for an exclusive getaway, want to spend chill time by the pool and have the privacy of their own villa. I would not recommend this for large groups who want late night parties with waiter service and various meal or other requirements.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your detailed review and for recommending us to your friends.
Come back soon and do let us know beforehand if you would like to host a large diner or cocktail party so that we can make the staff available, and your party joyous!
Warmest regards Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruehl, Germany
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding personal service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siobhan G
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This is the most wonderful place. Fantastic houses with lovely grounds, well looked after stunning pool with very comfortable loungers. All the staff are great, very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Great area to be based to go and visit other parts of Goa.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: the livingroom during evenings could have been more cozy
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
186264Hes...
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We wanted a hassle free blissful holiday in a beautiful Villa & we got it”
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in December 2011

If you want to chill out, eat & drink in a wonderful villa with a huge pool this is for you. We have done India lots of times in 5 star hotels and this was our first stay in a Villa so we were nervous but no need. Loads of excellent restaurants locally or eat in. Very well designed Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurtrober...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect getaway. We will absolutely return.”
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

The villa was everything we expected and more. I took my wife here for her 40th birthday and she loved every minute. Birding, eating, swimming, drinking, dancing with our young kids and lounging around, Villa Jardim was the perfect spot. We have been all over Asia and this is a very special place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing