We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you can fall in love with!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tenuta Sant Elisabetta
Ranked #4 of 39 Fermo B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place you can fall in love with!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Tenuta Sant'Elisabetta is a place you can easily fall in love with! It was the perfect location for our wedding reception and our families and friends spend the night there. The place is picturesque, in the middle of the nature and not far from the beach, ideal to explore and enjoy the beautiful region Marche. The apartments/rooms are absolutely charming and you can expect a high quality service. You can rely on the chef Dalmazio to taste the excellent traditional food and local products. Valeria and her family are wonderful people, kind, friendly, helpful and professional. They took care of a lot of details and assist us in every moment. We're truly thankful for everything and look forward to come back. We highly recommend this place to any traveler!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elvirarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malono60, Owner at Tenuta Sant Elisabetta, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We tried to do our best, it was our first wedding ceremony and we probably were as much exited as you were! It was a beautiful, international atmosphere! The Tenuta is an idle palce for small weddings and ceremonies: guests from different cities or even countries can gather in the same building and share their time together. They can relax and enjoy the celebration at the fullest! no need to drive after too many toasts with good italian wines, just a few steps to climb!
We pay attention to the quality of local food, to the service and to small details that help guests feel welcomed and somehow at home.
The Tenuta is also easy to reach: Ancona international Airport and high speed train station (70 km ) Porto San Giorgio highway connection and regional train station (4,5 km). Rome is only 3 hours driving by car or by bus if the flight is on Ciampino or Fiumicino Airports.
We're looking forward to seeing you again in la Tenuta for a summer visit!
Valeria Felsi & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
46
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent 4 nights staying B & B here and absolutely loved it. From the moment we arrived we were met with warmth & kindness. It's a family business & we almost felt part of the family whilst we stayed.The location is ideal for a fly drive holiday being only 40 mins by car from Ancona airport. There is no pool however,the coast is easily accessible despite the quiet countrylocation. Breakfasts were a delight as English (& German) are spoken by the staff and they are happy to give advice/maps etc. There is something for everone here countryside,mountains & the sea & most importantly a warm italian welcome. We really hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swalker_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malono60, Owner at Tenuta Sant Elisabetta, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
We would like to express our gratitude for such a great review that you shared!! Thank you so much for your warm support! We really enjoy welcoming people and share with them the beauty of our land, especially with foreigners who wish to discover new landscapes and atmospheres. We try to help our guests to spend their hoildays the best way possibile, according to their own taste and expectations.
During the summer we grow our own vegetables and melons and you can have fun picking them up directly from the plant! we also offer apertifs and outdoor dinners with a special truly italian atmosphere. If you like not only food and wines and fancy also some good putdoor activity we can adress yuo to the best local guides and trainers for treckings, moutainbike tours, hikings, birdwatching and much more ... this is also Le Marche: a beautiful mountain chain just a heartbeat apart from the Adriatic sea. in between, waves of gree hills and old villages.
We really hope to have you as our guests again in the future for your second stage of Le Marche tour!!
Un caro saluto dalla Famiglia Felsi e da tutto lo Staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent 6 nights B&B at Tenuta Sant'Elisabetta in early April and loved it. We did have problems finding it though- you need to take the Pescara road from the autostrada junction and then first right after a little kiosk. Meri and Valeria were both very helpful and friendly- as was Vittorio. The place is so peaceful though only 10 mins from the motorway and Fermo is a beautiful town. We hope to go back someday, perhaps in one of the lovely apartments. I think the only downside was that there wasn't a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosmarinos767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malono60, Owner at Tenuta Sant Elisabetta, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for your unexpected review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to add more services, like the fridge in the rooms and we're trying to find the best solution without big changes on the original interior design. For next summer a fridge for guests only will be available in a new common living area. Photos of the new space are coming up soon. We're also organizing a bar-service and daily after_beach aperitifs in the back courtyard: good local wines and food. Not bad for a start-er!
We hope to host you again in the future and share with you our slow food culture and the passion for travelling. A presto!!
Greetings from la Tenuta, Vittorio, Valeria and Staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The place is quiet and beautiful, just 4 km far from the seaside, ideal for walking, biking and relax! I look forward to going back in the other seasons (I was there for new year's eve...).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We spent a night at Tenuta Sant’Elisabetta in April 2010 while driving from Milan to Pulgia. It’s located in a secluded spot in the beautiful hills of Le Marche, approximately ten minutes from the motorway junction. It’s a stunning old house which has been very tastefully refurbished into a number of ensuite bedrooms and apartments all tastefully decorated.

We had a spacious triple room on the ground floor of the house leading off the communal dining area but with an additional external entrance, which made it convenient for children to have their own access to the garden. The communal dining area had a small kitchenette with basic cooking facilities, a microwave and a fridge. As we were travelling with young children, having access to these facilities added to the convenience of our stay. The accommodation was spotless.

Manlio recommended a number of restaurants nearby serving traditional food where we could have dinner. Breakfast the next morning was generous. After breakfast, Vittorio took us into the woods around the house to pick wild asparagus which was then cooked into an impromptu lunch for us before we hit the road again.

Whilst we did not even spend 24 hours there, Manlio and Vittorio were the perfect hosts, providing us with the warmest hospitality, attentive to our every need, great with the children and extremely entertaining company.

Whilst we did not do any sight seeing on that particular trip, we have travelled considerably around Le Marche and there is so much to see in terms of culture and history as well as having convenient access to the coast.

I would highly recommend Tenuta Sant’ Elisabetta.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perm
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We liked stay in the Sant Elisabetta in June of this year. The big rooms, well equipped new kitchen, fresh air and hospitable owners. To a beach about 5-6 km, a city Porto San Giorgio. Here it is possible to have a rest from city noisy and to enjoy fresh air.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plisezki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fermo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Palmensis
Hotel Palmensis
#2 of 4 in Fermo
8 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Quarta
2.3 mi away
Villa Mirella Beach
Villa Mirella Beach
#1 of 2 in Marina Palmense
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Villa Capodarco
Villa Capodarco
#2 of 39 in Fermo
55 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Le Terrazze
B&B Le Terrazze
#7 of 39 in Fermo
133 reviews
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo Fiore di Campo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Sant Elisabetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Sant Elisabetta

Property: Tenuta Sant Elisabetta
Address: Contrada Camera di Fermo 120, 63900, Fermo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Fermo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Fermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta Sant Elisabetta 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic 1700 dwelling, the Tenuta was the hunting residence of the Stelluti Scala Counts, feudal lords since the XIV-th century. The structure has been completely restored according to traditional Italian workmanship. “Tenuta Santa Elisabetta” is a Farm Holiday Cottage and B&B, with fully-equipped, self-sufficient Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tenuta Sant Elisabetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing