We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Romani Adami
Ranked #16 of 39 Fermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Pallazzo Adami is truly a very awesome experience. Enjoyed the friendly hospitallity of Giulia
and her staff with their close attention to our needs were simply outstanding.

I highly recommend Palazzo Adami for anyone who is looking for a friendly, clean place in the friendly historic Fermo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Attila1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Palazzo Romani Adami. The bed and breakfast is part of a 17th century palace located in an easy walking distance from the center of Fermo. The palace is a magnificent structure with frescoed ceilings, wide marbled staircases, and all the elegance one can imagine. Our accomodations were a bit more rustic, but very roomy and comfortable. We had a full bedroom, living area, and large kitchen. The kitchen was fully stocked with breakfast foods, baked goods, and fresh fruits for our enjoyment. All the people we met at the Palazzo including the owner, manager, and staff, were extremely kind, considerate, and helpful to us. They provided excellent guidance for the sights, history, fine shopping, and restaurants in and around Fermo and the beaches of San Giorgio.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This is the most intriguing and delightful hotel. Both the hotel and the city are a rare find.

We stayed two nights and although just my son and I were staying we were given a very charming 3 bed suite of the converted stables - called the Pantry.
On arriving Peter showed us around the palazzo with its original kitchens from 150 years ago. It is evident that the staff are immensely proud of the house. The rooms (all really suites) are mostly not in the main palazzo but converted from the stables at the back looking over the lawned garden.
The apartment is incredibly well-furnished with many books, artefacts, DVDs and personal effects of the family. It has a real sense of both grandeur and homeliness.

There are only a handful of rooms and I think most open out into the garden. There is no noise from the street.

The kitchen has a stocked fridge, fresh fruit, bread and there were fresh cakes from obviously a high-class bakers in Fermo. The Moka coffee pots were already filled with coffee and there were yoghurts and other drinks in the fridge. We were made to feel very much at home.

Fermo is an intriguing and undiscovered city in Le Marche. It's about an hour from Ancona Falconara airport if you take the coast road. It's a dark and atmospheric city but it is well placed for both sunbathing on the beaches at Porto San Giorgio or exploring inland into the Sibillini mountains. The roads are very good.

On speaking to the Contessa she was not aware of any British living in Fermo so it remains somewhat of a secret find.
We could have eaten in the apartment but we ate at the Enoteca Bar e Vino on the first floor of the loggia in Piazza del Popoplo and also at a very good small trattoria through an archway on the left at the top of Corso Cavour. We parked alongside the city walls just outside the city where there were no parking restrictions. It's then only a 5 minute walk to the Palazzo.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fryfamily2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Micaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank gabriele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank brogless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Annotta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fermo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#2 of 4 in Fermo
138 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Palmensis
Hotel Palmensis
#1 of 4 in Fermo
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B La Lanterna
B&B La Lanterna
#6 of 39 in Fermo
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B A Palazzo
B&B A Palazzo
#1 of 39 in Fermo
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Le Terrazze
B&B Le Terrazze
#8 of 39 in Fermo
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast 1912
Bed & Breakfast 1912
#20 of 39 in Fermo
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Romani Adami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Romani Adami

Address: 94 Corso Cavour, Fermo, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Fermo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Fermo
Price Range: £65 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Romani Adami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing