We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Astoria
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fermo
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely hotel friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for several days. The room was superb, the dinners were always tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend. The town is very interesting. Very much worth visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    48
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
23
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel staffs were prompt in answering any queries that I had asked them prior to check-in. They also provide excellent service in ensuring that all my concerns regarding transport and other needs were addressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtan000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed for 7 days at the Astoria when my son participated in a violin competition. It was a very pleasant and smooth experience. The cuisine was excellent and restaurant staff extra curteous and accomodating. All the staff are friendly and helpful. They went mile out of their way to help and make our stay comfortable. The best hotel we have stayed so far. The room was very nice and had everything we needed for a week of residence. The view out of the window was breathtaking! It provided great inspiration and wonderful time! Huge thanks!

Room Tip: We had a room that faced beautiful valey, hills and Adriatic Sea (the same side as the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

soggiornato per 3 notti...stayed there for three nights... il servizio a mezza pensione con cena scarsa e scadente (spaghetti al pomodoro duri e pieni d'olio, 2 fettine di arista di maiale secche e dure) e prima colazione con cibo vecchio ( mi sono procurato un intossicazione alimentare), non é all'altezza del prezzo richiesto (convenzionato tra l'altro), mai più...the HB service what not the half you expect for the price requested by owners ( dinner, raw spaghetti with too fat tomato sauce and over cooked pork slices, was poor and not well cooked ), breakfast made me very sick, probably because old and expired food...never more there.

Helpful?
2 Thank motoscafista
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Level Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I can't really compare this with anywhere else in Fermo - because it was the only place we could find to stay in December. The other hotel higher up the hill is closed or closed down. The location is superb - the hotel seems to hang down the side of the hill. The room was of a high standard and the view (from the bathroom window!) was lovely.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The public areas and bedrooms do look dated, but this is in keeping with the town of Fermo itself. However there are modern touches such as a contemporary bathroom suite, flat screen tv, and an in room internet connection speed of 54mb ! Food was average, but at 75 euros per day for full board was fantastic value !
The most remembered part of my visit however will be the helpfulness of the staff. Due to my non existant Italian, the restaurant manager and reception staff always spoke to me in english, translated the menu, and even allowed me to log on to my email on their pc so that I could print my boarding pass for my return flight. They even provide an airport collection service, not bad
considering it's a 40 mile trip !
If ever I am in Fermo again, I will be staying at the Astoria

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fermo
4.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Charly
Hotel Residence Charly
#1 of 1 in Lido di Fermo
78 reviews
9.3 mi away
Country House La Radice
Country House La Radice
#1 of 11 in Civitanova Marche
330 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN David Palace Hotel
BEST WESTERN David Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Porto San Giorgio
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#1 of 1 in Montegranaro
470 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Palmensis
Hotel Palmensis
#2 of 4 in Fermo
5 reviews
4.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Casabianca di Fermo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Property: Hotel Astoria
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 8, 63900, Fermo, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Fermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pochi passi, ti immergi nel cuore di FERMO; vivi Piazza del Popolo, storia e cultura della della citta; la cattedrale del '200,le viuzze del Medioevo, i Palazzi rinascimentali e barocchi, piazzette, cortili e chiese di affascinanti atmosfere. L'Hotel Astoria ti offre questa oasi di pace e di cultura ti circonda con sapori della sua ospitalita e ti conquista con il profumo della sua cucina regionale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing