We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, quirky and charming”
Review of Una Franca

Una Franca
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Una Franca
Ranked #4 of 18 Biella B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I'm not sure photos do this place justice. I loved the how all of the rooms were different. The funishings, all antiques, were just lovely. We opted for the dinner, which was seemingly never ending, and delicious. Our hostess was charming and spoke English very well. I would, without a doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2009

Room was chilly and no blankets or comforter were provided. There were not enough towells for 3 occupants and each time we tried to contact them, the doors to reception were locked. No shampoo, kleenex, or telephone- very basic room. No extra toilet paper and had to borrow from another room. Room was not ready on time and we had to wait several hours for them to clean it and our reservation had been made months in advance. Rate they charged us was higher than was quoted. We had stayed here previously so were expecting better service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank stuenggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fedebz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lu3ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la camera romantica al piano terra è comoda e silenziosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ago1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biella hotels
6.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 9 in Biella
71 reviews
5.7 mi away
Agora Palace Hotel
Agora Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Biella
214 reviews
5.8 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Bucaneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Augustus Hotel
Augustus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Biella
93 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Agata
Hotel Agata
#6 of 9 in Biella
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santuario di Oropa
Santuario di Oropa
#1 of 9 in Biella
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Una Franca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Una Franca

Address: Strada per Oropa, 366 | Favaro, 13900 Biella, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Biella > Biella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Biella
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Una Franca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing