We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“xmas day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“xmas day”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i no it is a long time and i have been thinking of doing this for long time i will never go in this pub/hotel again my mum pass away on xmas eve we have booked a meal on xmas day it was £60 not the money but we did not get a refund even thoe my brother told the people that she had gone to heaven not good no more to be said

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbagg3876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    96
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
45
86
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
379 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for a family party a couple of years ago and liked it. We came again for two nights in May for another family gathering. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful on arrival and our room was extremely comfortable, albeit in the old style. The bathroom was modern and efficient. The dining room has been completely updated since our last visit and the breakfast was just as good. The cold home cooked ham is to die for as are their local sausages. We had dinner here on one night and our mixed family group all enjoyed their nicely cooked food, wine and pleasant service. The courtyard is nice to sit in with a cold beer on sunny days. What more do you need?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stained bedding, 3 light bulbs out, heater not working, you would hope that the staff cleaning the room would notice that the bulbs had blown and arranged to get them fixed. Ordered the sausage and mash unfortunately came with hard lumps of potato, sent meal back was quickly replaced with another choice, staff in the restaurant very helpful and extremely polite. I would say that was the best part of staying at the greyhound coaching inn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pookers3161699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stopped off whilst heading South on M1 for Sunday lunch. Plenty of parking in pay and display behind the pub.

It was a sunny day and the garden (or flower basket yard) is great to eat/drink in. Sunday lunch was very good, decent size portions. Only downside was the service was a little slow, it was pretty busy.

Would return and a good marker for those M1 trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendal_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Grehound has been refurbished and looks lovely very modern and tastefully done.
We have been to the Greyhound several times over a few years but we were dissappointed this time. There was a party of fifteen of us who attended the Greyhound for Sunday lunch but unfortunately, there were one or two things we were not happy with. Starters were fine except there was only one piece of very small bread each, which is fine but some starters needed more and the butter was very small for several of us.We found most of the lunch was not very hot. the lemon meringue was stodgy and cheese and biscuits which we paid an extra £1.95 for was very minimal and no one came to ask if we would like another coffee as we have been asked before.
Such a shame when it has been refurbished so nicely.
So I am afraid we may have to try elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent venue, excellent food, excellent staff and even better pricing. Seventeen of us only had praise for the staff and the premesis and the service. Special thanks must go to Roz, a very pleasant lady.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I love Lutterworth - just had to let you know that, a great town, close to the M1 and work.

A great find is the Greyhound coaching inn. Fab location, car parking easy to find.

Great service from start to finish - a warm welcome is awaiting you.

I made use of the gym membership card - a 5 min walk and you have the full selection of fitness at Lutterworth Leisure centre as part of your hotel deal - a geat idea.

Drinks - a great selection and not on rip off prices. My colleague Lynda was on the wine until late (and i mean a lot - she likes a few bottles of white). The staff were very kind to her!

Food - a great menu, regulaly changed, food quality for dinner and breakfast - excellent.

Room - beautuful - everything cosnidered - great size, nice bathroom, toiletries and free wi fi.

Will i be back - yup.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
3.6 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
7.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyhound Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhound Coaching Inn

Property: Greyhound Coaching Inn
Address: Market Street, Lutterworth LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greyhound Coaching Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greyhound Coaching Inn and Hotel is a charming and traditional 18th Century coaching inn located in the south Leicestershire town of Lutterworth. A family-owned hotel, The Greyhound Hotel has been sympathetically restored by Robert Eggleston to provide an easy-going charm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Greyhound Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Coaching Hotel Lutterworth
Greyhound Coaching Inn Lutterworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing