We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of The Chequers Inn

The Chequers Inn
Ranked #19 of 46 Restaurants in Lutterworth
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Owners are pleasant and helpful. The food was very good. The Chef told us that any new dishes she devises are tried out on the locals before appearing on the Menu. A professional approach but the atmosphere is comfortable and relaxed

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chequers_Swinford, Management at The Chequers Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Many thanks for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and new additions to the menu are often tried and tested on the locals!

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutterworth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful family friendly pub”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful old fashioned friendly pub, with delicious homemade food and a lovely children's play area.
As you walk in you are made to feel welcome with the beautiful smells of home cooked food and a friendly atmosphere.
They have a range of traditional food with specials that change every week. They have beautiful home cooked burgers which are delicious and amazing fresh desserts.
This pub is great for family events as there is a beautiful play area for children, children's meals, a smaller plates for babies and toddlers.
Overall a excellent family pub and I will definitely be revisiting!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chequers_Swinford, Management at The Chequers Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Many thanks for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit & we pride ourselves in being a traditional friendly village pub.

We ensure to please all ages and requirements, so are happy to make any amendments to meals.

The homemade burgers are now on our full time menu and the desserts change regularly so you must ensure you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugby
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We love the chequers!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

A friendly welcoming atmosphere always awaits visitors to the chequers. A pub with a real heart, and we love the delicious new home made burgers and puddings! Always much going on from bingo to worm charming, much loved by locals and visitors alike!

Helpful?
3 Thank nina171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chequers_Swinford, Management at The Chequers Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Many thanks for your review.

Our homemade specials and desserts have been a huge success and thank you for your support in visiting us!

We are glad you enjoy your time with us and support the events. We pride ourselves in being a traditional friendly village pub and hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely family pub, with great food!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lovely family run pub with amazing very reasonably priced food!
Lovely atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff
I've been with my partner, friends and family and loved it every time.
Definitely one to visit you wont be disappointed!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hmugglestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chequers_Swinford, Management at The Chequers Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Many thanks for your review.

We are grateful you have visited on numerous occasions and have not been disappointed.

We hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Chequers at Swinford is absolutely brilliant, cannot fault it, lovely village pub with a great atmosphere and amazing food! The staff are always friendly and happy to lend a hand and will always have a laugh with you. A lot of beautiful home made meals and puddings on the menu, would highly recommend this pub to anyone very family friendly with a big garden for the kids and also dog friendly too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RachyyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chequers_Swinford, Management at The Chequers Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Many thanks for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Our staff are enthusiastic about their work and this reflect in the service you received. We are a traditional friendly village pub & glad you note our homemade specials, which vary each week.

We hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chequers Inn also viewed

Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Gilmorton, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Chequers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing