We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Enjoyed It!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Booked the hotel on spec so wasn't sure what to expect but really liked the whole experience. From the welcome on arrival (genuine and not over the top!) to the rooms to the health spa, we found the whole hotel excellent. The rooms were clean and well appointed, breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and keen to please. I've stayed at a few Best Westerns and found this to be one of the best we've been to. Will definitely go back and hopefully take in the golf course next time.....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
We’re delighted that you had a good stay and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel this time with your clubs when you will be able to try out the golf course. Please do not hesitate to contact our golf department and they will advise you of any special golf break deals that are coming up in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    205
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
131
272
14
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louth
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night on 20th August. The warm and friendly staff make this hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome. We reserved a table for dinner and it was absolutely delicious. I was quite spoiled for choice and it was served by friendly yet very professional staff. The attention to detail was wonderful. The following morning we enjoyed a beautifully cooked breakfast with a great choice of both cooked and continental fayre. Again, the staff were faultless in their management of the whole thing, even when it became busy. We made use of the pool and sauna too and that was an added bonus.
Thank you to all concerned, we will definately stay with you again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunkissedbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel. I’m really pleased that enjoyed the facilities at the hotel; we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Have stopped at many Hotels over the years on golfing breaks but never had the freindly service of the staff to match the best western at Ullesthorpe. From the the golf shop to the reception,health spa,bar and restuarant they were fantastic. The golf course was nice although the greens are a bit tricky and would test the best putters. The restuarant was spotless and the food very well presented and excellent quality. We had two rounds of golf bed breakfast and evening meal for £82.00 and they even threw in a £10.00 bar credit.
I would highly reccomend the golf break to any of my golfing friends and I would just like to say thankyou on behalf of our party and see you next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent golf break with us. We were delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic time and thought it was such great value. We hope to see you again soon but would like you to know that if you book between now and the end of October for next year we are giving away a sleeve of free golf balls for each golfer staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My friends arranged a Spa weekend for my birthday. Despite there being 2 weddings on that weekend the staff and service could not be faulted. The staff colluded with my friends to spring surprises, decorate the table etc. The perfect balance of being friendly but professional. The quality of the meal was brilliant and the breakfast unrushed and freshly prepared. A proper pot of tea too!! I was so impressed that I am hoping to arrange another weekend with a different group of friends soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50andstillfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you for your comments, I’m really glad that you had such a good 50th birthday with us and we look forward to seeing you again with your other group of friends. Just to let you know that we have 5 special beauty offers on between now and the end of November – one being a Autumn relaxation day which includes use of the leisure, morning & afternoon refreshments, lunch and a 1 hour facial all for only £50 per person!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights on a golf break. All the staff without exception were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly. Golf course was in great conditon, the greens took som beating and mastering. Have a practice round before any comp. Golf club staff again so friendly and we got some great bargains.
Hotel room was very good. Food was excellent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Hi Nick F
Thank you for taking the time to feedback from your recent golf break at the Hotel.
We were delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us, and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon, so do keep an eye out for any golfing specials that we might have on offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Donington, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A group of 16 of us stayed at the Ullesthorpe Court Hotel for a golf weekend in mid July. The hotel is well appointed, especially the superior rooms which were very spacious, and the food was excellent. Drinks were reasonable both in the hotel bar and the golf club. However, what really sets this place apart is the staff, both in the hotel and the golf club, who without exception were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really made our weekend. The pro-shop even managed to rearrange our tee times on Saturday so that we avoided some very wet weather. Would recommend this place to any golf group without hesitation.

Room Tip: Superior rooms worth the extra as they are very spacious and also quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayCastleDonington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel. I’m delighted to read that you had such a good time with us on your golfing break and hope that we will be seeing you all back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Booked a suite for one night. Went to great lengths to discuss over the phone my requirements, and booked an open plan suite at the advice of the lady on the phone, and asked to checkout a little later- no problem she said! Very pleased up to now!

Upon check in I remarked regarding later checkout, was informed that I would need to come down in the morning to discuss with reception! I pointed out that that kind of defeated the object, but was told I needed to 'check what end of the corridor the maid had decided to start on'. My request for her to be told to start at the other end fell upon deaf ears.

So, I asked to change rooms to be now told all of the suites were booked for the next day so needed vacating 'when we decide'!

Slightly dischuffed at this poor service we trundled off to our room to find we had a different suite to the one I asked- not open plan but separate rooms. As it was very nice anyway we stayed put.

Leisure facilities ok, changing rooms a little out dated, very small and missing things like shower gel and costume dryers, but ok.

Restaurant ok too, waitress was presumably new, or at least I hope she was! Didn't know much about the menu and brought wrong wine, but again ok.

Nice bar area, impressed by this.

Oh, and free wi fi means yet can check reception's claims that all suites are booked the next night -a Sunday- and suprise suprise- they weren't I could've booked one online- so not only rude, a liar!

When I rang down the next morning to check about later check out I spoke to a different, lovely receptionist for whom this was no problem at all.

Would return, if other places with better regard for the customer couldn't accommodate.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. I am sorry for the confusion over the suite, we do try to be flexible with checkout times when possible but sometimes we have requests for certain rooms for the following day which means that we need guests to vacate by the 11am check out time.
We do hope that although there were a few areas where we did not meet your expectations, I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
5.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
279 reviews
5.3 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing