We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank dsd68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited this hotel in May 2013 for a mini reunion of school friends from Hong Kong. We stayed 2 nights this time - dinner, bed & breakfast. Our husbands played golf on the Saturday. We had glorious weather this time. It's a lovely location. Food, room, service all excellent and very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Tony
Were delighted that you came back to see us again for your reunion and had such a good time. We hopefully look forward to seeing you again next year.
Best Wishes from the team at Ullesthorpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The facilities, staff, cleanliness and surroundings are first class. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. We stayed as we were attending a wedding. The banqueting staff were brilliant, so attentive and so helpful. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WFGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear WFGang
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review.
Paul Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This golf break was a prize won by myself from the Midlands Golfer magazine, kindly donated by your golf manager David Evrall, the service was superb from the initial contact with David right through to the Sunday when we departed. I have stayed with Best Western before at various venues and they were all very good. The stay at Ullesthorpe Court however surpassed what I have come to expect, even down to the little touches like the golf starter/marshall on both days offering advice and starting the rounds of golf off in the best possible manner. It is difficult to pick out individual members of staff out as we received excellent service from the receptionists through everyone we encountered, (didn't try the pool or spa but they looked inviting) the stay was overall impressive so much so that I am proposing to bring a larger party back in September for a similar golf stay.

Room Tip: The room was at the rear of the Hotel overlooking the garden and was more than satisfactory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Stephen M
Congratulations on winning the golf break and I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed it so much that you hope to return with a larger group. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review it is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Paul and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A big thank you again to all the staff , we stayed stayed with you the same time last year, we can't praise enough. we had a great time again. The food was lovely , the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for us, and the facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Richard M
Glad to read that you return again to us and once again had such a good time. We do hope to see you again in the future – keep looking out for our special offers!
Kind regards, Paul Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was my third Spa weekend with friends at this hotel and again it was great. From a warm reception, great room, lovely beauty treatments and amazing food all for a bargain price. Special mention for the dining room staff and a lovely young waiter, Jon, who managed to be polite and attentive whilst at the mercy of our teasing. The staff were all in on this 'birthday surprise' occasion and could not have been more helpful. Well done. We will be returning!

Room Tip: Ask not to be located by the generator. One of our party struggled to sleep. Rooms are very warm an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50andstillfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear 50andstillfabulous
Glad you enjoyed your birthday surprise! We pleased that you had such a good break and becoming to be a regular with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
The Ullesthorpe Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
5.3 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
416 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
998 reviews
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
308 reviews
11.1 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing