We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel. Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel. Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We attended a friends wedding reception at the End May 2014

The Wedding Reception was very well organised and the three course meal we ate was delicious. The staff on hand were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We decided to stay in the hotel overnight and eat the a la carte breakfast there in the morning. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable to ensure a good nights sleep

A very enjoyable stay in this lovely hotel. Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ann-hardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    196
    53
    13
    8
See reviews for
129
264
13
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels across various groups on business. This hotel provided a decent sized room along with all of the facilities needed, including comfortable bed and an acceptable breakfast. Would book again if travelling into the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Have just stayed for four nights while attending a training course being run at the hotel. The staff are lovely and always happy to go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them.

My room, a superior was a generous size with a very comfortable bed and all the facilities you expect to find in a good quality hotel.

Swam in the pool twice, the first time I pretty much had it to myself and the second time was probably at the busiest time of the evening (6.15pm) and there was three/four of us in the pool.

Everything was very clean and well maintained, bedroom, restaurant, meeting rooms and the leisure facilities.

Would highly recommend this lovely quiet hotel in the Leicestershire countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Am staying at this hotel, rooms are comfortable with good toiletries, comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Very remote, and peaceful surroundings. The food is ok - I had the bar food as they are going through a refurbishment of their restaurant and I didn't want the formal A La Carte. Breakfast was very good. What makes the real difference is the staff. They are so polite and helpful, can't do enough for you. And they have a sense of humour. Complimentary tea and coffee of course...and, unusually, bottled water, gratefully received. I didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very inviting. I look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent facilities. Excellent service. Great golf course. Always lovely weather in this quiet location. This is the venue selected for a reunion last year and this year it was just as excellent. Nice restaurant with lovely staff. Friendly bar staff to make you feel even more relaxed. This is a great place to play golf and relax. Three days of social indulgence with great company, playing golf and in an excellent setting. Utopia.

Room Tip: No window opening on ground floor..but then no climbing stairs..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllesthorpeCourt, Paul Burgess, Operations Director at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear James_Denise
Were so glad to read that you had ‘Three days of social indulgence with great company, playing golf and in an excellent setting’ – thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards Paul & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
5.5 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
4.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
7.8 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
18.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing