We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spa weekend”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a wonderful relaxing spa weekend with my daughter and her friend. The treatments were included in this offer and were very good. The room was large and spacious with two double beds, a single and a large bathroom with bath and shower. The staff could not do enough for us and were so friendly. The food is excellent and plenty of it with a good choice. The wine and bar prices are reasonable and compare well to other hotel prices. My daughter and husband have already booked again for their wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    206
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
131
272
14
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a great venue for a golfing break. All staff were very helpful and friendly and we were even allowed to check into our rooms early before we teed off on Friday which was really appreciated by everyone. The room was great and better than Many other rooms I have paid significantly more for. Finally I must mention the owner who went out of his way on Saturday when the whole local are had a power cut. He arranged for a great cold buffet to be served and then on our return later in the evening organised a curry for us all many thanks and we will certainly be back

Room Tip: Everyone had positive comments about all of their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as part of a business trip.

The hotel is very nice (I didn't get to play a round of golf, but will in August) and the staff are very friendly.

The rooms aren't expensively furnished, but that doesn't spoil it at all so isn't a negative, just an observation. They are very clean, my bed was very comfortable and the wifi is Superfast for your average hotel. There was also a smart TV with lots of online features which is a nice touch.

Breakfast was of a very decent quality as well.

I'll be back for a group golf day in August and will be happy to be back there.

Mobile phone signal is patchy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We attended a friends wedding reception at the End May 2014

The Wedding Reception was very well organised and the three course meal we ate was delicious. The staff on hand were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We decided to stay in the hotel overnight and eat the a la carte breakfast there in the morning. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable to ensure a good nights sleep

A very enjoyable stay in this lovely hotel. Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ann-hardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels across various groups on business. This hotel provided a decent sized room along with all of the facilities needed, including comfortable bed and an acceptable breakfast. Would book again if travelling into the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Have just stayed for four nights while attending a training course being run at the hotel. The staff are lovely and always happy to go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them.

My room, a superior was a generous size with a very comfortable bed and all the facilities you expect to find in a good quality hotel.

Swam in the pool twice, the first time I pretty much had it to myself and the second time was probably at the busiest time of the evening (6.15pm) and there was three/four of us in the pool.

Everything was very clean and well maintained, bedroom, restaurant, meeting rooms and the leisure facilities.

Would highly recommend this lovely quiet hotel in the Leicestershire countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Am staying at this hotel, rooms are comfortable with good toiletries, comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Very remote, and peaceful surroundings. The food is ok - I had the bar food as they are going through a refurbishment of their restaurant and I didn't want the formal A La Carte. Breakfast was very good. What makes the real difference is the staff. They are so polite and helpful, can't do enough for you. And they have a sense of humour. Complimentary tea and coffee of course...and, unusually, bottled water, gratefully received. I didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very inviting. I look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
6.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
908 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
5.3 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
367 reviews
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Address: Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth LE17 5BZ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutterworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Heart of England our luxury accommodation, 18 hole championship golf course and leisure club makes BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel an ideal location when visiting Hinckley, Rugby, Coventry and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel And Golf Club
Best Western Ullesthorpe
Ullesthorpe Best Western
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club Lutterworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing