We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but comfortable”

Hotel Garni Tannenblick
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Tannenblick
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bad Vilbel
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is a very basic property but at the end of the day, meets all the needs of the average traveler. We were there for one night as we were visiting some friends in the area.

We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and the check-in process, though informal was very efficient.

The gentleman manning the front desk showed us to our room, showed us where the breakfast room was and pointed out the refrigerator in the hall which served as a kind of a common self service mini-bar. (You take whatever you like, note it on a slip in the room and present your list of consumed items at check-out time). Our room was generous in size, spotlessly clean and the bed was firm but comfortable. The shower produced plenty of hot water and the bathroom too was clean. High speed internet was available via a wire on the desk - I didn't get a chance to test it.

Breakfast was the familiar buffet style - not too much in the way of hot items (our host offered to cook us eggs any way we liked though). The requisite crusty rolls, cold meats and cheese were there along with a few pastries. Again, basic but perfectly fine.

Cool wet weather prevented us from taking advantage of the beer patio out front but I can imagine that this would be a nice place to sit in warmer weather.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonzaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel has the basics in a nice package.

Reception - Efficient and complete

Room - adequately appointed. Good colors

Bathroom - Shower only, no bathtub. The room large enough not to feel cramped

Internet - High speed LAN cable

Restaurant - a Beer Garden which was closed. There are nearby restaurants and sandwich shops.

Swimming - none on site. There are nearby pools if you have the time.

They are conscious of the need to save energy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putachesnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank musicabarocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer im ersten Stock sind ruhiger, z.B. Nr. 18 mit Blick auf eine große Wiese
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoktorFrieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank lupovagabondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank dz1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Vilbel
1.8 mi away
Hotel am Kurpark
Hotel am Kurpark
#1 of 3 in Bad Vilbel
36 reviews
2.9 mi away
City Hotel Frankfurt - Bad Vilbel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Stadt Karben
Hotel Stadt Karben
#4 of 5 in Karben
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
#5 of 16 in Bad Homburg
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golfhotel & Restaurant Lindenhof
0.4 mi away
Pension No 8
Pension No 8
#2 of 3 in Bad Vilbel
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Tannenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Tannenblick

Address: Eibenstr. 12, 61118 Bad Vilbel, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Bad Vilbel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bad Vilbel
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Tannenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Garni Tannenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing