We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very recommendable”
other travellers have booked this property
Cnoclochan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cnoclochan
Kitchen Dining area with OS wall map of North Scotland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Cnoclochan
Kitchen
Dining area with OS wall map of North Scotland
Fireplace and seating area
Seating area with selection of books/games/DVDs
Double/twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shared bath/shower room
Shared bath/shower room
Scourie Bay
Scourie bay
Wildlife watching hut by Scourie Bay (5 minute walk)
The neighbours!
View from hill behind Cnoclochan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Scourie, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bikerceef
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“very recommendable”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very nice house with plenty of space for five or six. Even the weather was scottish, we all enjoyed the week in Scourie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
many thanks. you'll always be welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our week in Cnoclochan. The location was beautiful and the house really comfortable, clean, and well equipped.We plan to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Always a pleasure. Thank-you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fishing Trip West Coast, a few bites not just midges”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in June 2015 for a long weekend with my partner who loves fishing and walking.
Accomodation was basic however very clean. Kitchen was suitably equipped for cooking up the brown trout caught out on one of the local lochs by fly.
We do not have an open fire in our city flat so getting the fire roaring at Cnoclochan with a good glass of red in the evening was a rare pleasure.
If you like the outdoors, west coast or rugged Scotland then Scourie is a must do.
We found Cnoclochan well equipped and enjoyed the use of the dvds, books and board games which were available too.
Decor a little retro but that made it the more fun for me, i think the house could sleep 6 comfortably or 8 if you utilised the sofa bed in the huge living room.
Most importantly Cnoclochan is a five minute walk to the local pub (scourie hotel) my partner and i enjoyed a few drams here one night and got chatting with the locals who were good drinkers and a great laugh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“May trip”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in Cnoclochan in May. Scourie itself is a wonderful retreat in the highlands. Remote, untouched and wild; everything you want from the most beautiful coast of bonny Scotland.

Cnoclochan is a cosy, spacious and very well equipped self-catering cottage. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook up a storm. We didn't dine in the local area, as options were limited, but cleared the shelves of Aldi before leaving Inverness. The local Spar has all the basics you may need, but I would advise doing a big shop before you arrive.

The area is renowned for loch and sea fishing, so the boys decided to give it a go and managed to catch a few pollock in a spot just a short walk from the cottage. We accompanied them and sipped a glass (or two) of wine in front of a splendid sunset, which went down just before midnight- truly magical. We were also spoilt for choice with walks and cycle routes, so spent our days ambling around the breathtaking scenery. The cottage was brimming with an excellent selection of books, DVDs and boardgames, which we thoroughly enjoyed, snuggled up by the fire. A brilliant week had by all, we can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la ubicación
Liked least: la falta de un equipo de musica para escuchar a Beethoven mientras llovia.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank-you for your review - we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cnoclochan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing