We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to chill out and destress”
other travellers have booked this property
Tucked away in the trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tucked away in the trees.
A wee roaside retreat View from behind the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Tucked away in the trees.
A wee roaside retreat
View from behind the house
Looking over the river
Looking up the river
View from the drive
Summer bloom
Winter
Looking across the river at the house
View from the garden
View from the porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bettyhill, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stay79694...
2 reviews
“Great place to chill out and destress”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Cottage was home from home everything you need for your stay,amazing beaches views and walks available,salmon fishing on your doorstep.
Definitely be back before end of the fishing season.
A wee hidden gem in scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alex_l_wr...
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We adored this bungalow. It was very cozy and easy to live in. Everything we needed was included. Both bedrooms are very quiet and the beds are most comfortable. There are 2 very good hotels only a few minutes drive from the house. Both of which serve good food. For me Luke, the 17 year old chef at the Farr Bay Inn has it nailed though. Access to this bungalow is first class. If you are not good at walking the car can be driven up to the door. There are fresh eggs available from the egg box at the bottom of the drive, they were beautiful and very fairly priced. The box operates on an honesty policy which we all liked. A lovely wee bungalow with carpets not clicky clacky planking. Oh and great WIFI

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranFife1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This little house is in the perfect position for the most wonderful views of the River Naver and the surrounding beautiful countryside. We had a very restful week here with everything we needed, particularly the garden seats where we soaked in the views, the birdsong and the glorious sunshine! Thank you for such blissful accommodation, we hope to be back soon ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
So pleased You had a nice stay. You were dream guests and left the house just immaculate. We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larostle
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect retreat with the charm of yesturyear. Had everything we needed. The house was spotlessly clean and had really comfy beds. A wonderful place to relax and recharge can't wait to come back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Wonderful pleased to hear you had a nice stay. We would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
“Comfortable stay in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cottage had all we needed, spoilt for choice with the scenery which direction to go in. We had been around the area before but the few days in Bettyhill was new to us but well worth the stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. Just wondered what we could improve on to receive a 5 bubble review in future. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongehrin...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and what a view.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved the place, the location, the view of the river, the great TV and great internet.
The house is very clean and comfortable.
Great to watch the horses and the birds and the fish making circles in the water on a calm day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed our part of the Country and Tigh na Bhradan also. It is quite magical even if I do say so myself. Would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing