We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit holy spring temple”

Istana Tampak Siring
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.50*
and up
Private Tour: Half-Day Ubud and Tampak Siring Tour from Bali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This legendary pond inside the inner courtyard at Tirta Empul temple is said to have magical healing powers. Pura Tirta Empul or The Temple of Holy water is located about 20 km northeast of Ubud. The temples name comes from the the sacred spring that flows at the temple.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must visit holy spring temple”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arriving Tampak Siring (means obligue) was a relieve, the car rental driver today is not pleasant, we are getting lost for couple of times. It a must place to visit if you are around kintamani or ubud. The entrance fee is IDR 15,000/person. Before entring, they will give you sarong to put on you and you should return it when you are exiting. This place is known for holy spring water, to have a better experience, remember to bring extra clothes or to be practical wear double clothes and bring towel. Many of us did not bring extra clothes, so we sit and put our feet inside, the water is cold and nice in a hot sunny day. Some visitor drink the water bcoz it believe to cure disease, bring luck and purification. You should check out the fish pond that my niece enjoy with huge size of Koi fish. We were going out the way we came in but some visitors were ask to exit thru the market.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emy_Zhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    155
    42
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely to experience”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was lovely to see the holy springs bubbling up from the ground and all the Westerners getting their dose of Bali spirituality! Make sure you see the little ponds over on the side- peaceful

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Watching monkeys in their natural habitat, they are playful and fun.
30,000rp to get in (very cheap)
The monkeys are very keen to Interact with people who take nuts and bananas.
They will jump on you but they DO NOT have any nails or claws to hurt you.
It was a great day for photos and watching the monkeys.
I'd recommend going early morning as it gets busy by late morning - lunch time.


Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent place with historic value”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It is a decent place to view bali culture steeped in tradition.
the location looks mythical and above all the market nearby was cheap.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arvind-Pooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Came after going up to Kintamani. We had to purchase tickets which is $15K per pax to get in & also to wear sarong too regardless you are weainng short or pant. The sarongs are for male & female that are free of charge, but you can make a small donation into the donation box.

Went in to see how the different rituals are being held by the locals to help foreigners to pray & bathe through the different holy spring. The water is clear and cooling with Koi & baby fishes swimming inside the same holy water.

We walked around into the temple to do some photo-taking & feed the Koi fishes at a pond.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Istana Tampak Siring also viewed

 

Been to Istana Tampak Siring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing