We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alam Puisi Villa
Nearby Hotels
Onje Resort and Villas(Tampaksiring)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pesantian Villa(Pejeng Kangin)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UbudOne Villas & Resort(Tampaksiring)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geriya Homestay(Tampaksiring)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Sanga House(Tampaksiring)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Nayaka House(Tampaksiring)
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
HOSHINOYA Bali(Pejeng Kangin)(Great Value!)
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$550
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tapa Kawi Villas(Tampaksiring)
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Tangkas House(Tampaksiring)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
286
102
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
102
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolrice fieldsday bedfoot massagefree morninghoneymoon packagecomplimentary yogafree shuttlehoneymoon couplemorning walkcycling tourexcellent spayoga instructorhoneymoon cakemorning yogaafternoon teashuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing villas, great staff just remember to walk around the roads and rice fields as the local people are very friendly. Try a day trip around to the areas that interest you you will be given suggestions by your driver but if you don't want to go there just say no. Also see if any ceremonies are on as we were privileged to be there for the funeral of a member of Ubuds royal family.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

First thing I thing that comes to mind regarding my stay is the staff. They are so nice and ALWAYS smiling. We especially loved the girls that served breakfast. I feel awful I don't remember her name, but she remebered all our names each morning we came to breakfast.
The hotel itself is nicely put together and very modern. The room was great and the private pool was pretty awesome. Only thing i'll say is we could here the kitchen pretty loudly in the morning or night since we were the first room from the kitchen. Other then that the room was great.
The accomadatons were outstanding. The spa and tours were at a great price. The shuddle to Ubud had to have been at least 4 times a day and the free yoga was a huge plus.
I would absolutely return to Alam Puisi and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We have just spent another peaceful & stress free week at Alam Puisi Villas. We spent the week watching the farmer prepare his rice paddy for his next crop and listened to the frogs croak the night away. The staff are fantastic, always smiling & ready to help.
This was our 2nd stay & things have improved greatly in the last 18 months. The food is still being served cold but the quality has improved. Food and services provided at the hotel are expensive but although you are away from Ubud town there is a shuttle several times a day so you can get supplies and food. There is a laundry down the street (exit hotel & turn left).
If you want peace & quiet away from everything this is the place to stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Woodicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

First place that we stayed at during out honeymoon stay at bali. And what a wonderful first impression did we have of this country. The lovely and caring staff, compliment the fabulous setting. We had the villa with pool and it was simply perfect. Lovely food and drinks. Spa also available on site with very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Shuttle service available to ubud centre which is really convenient.

Thanks for helping us making our honeymoon such a memorable one :-)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Johann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Alam Puisi Villa is a lovely villa with lovely ambience and rooms having a private pool. The staff are very very friendly and professional. Super amazing massages!! The villa offers shuttle transport from the hotel to ubud centre and back at allocated times which is very useful. The food is very good and priced very well.

Overall a very positive experience..definitely recommend it :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Edwina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews