We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barking manager very unpleasant”
Review of Angin Sepoi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angin Sepoi Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barking manager very unpleasant”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It looked very nice in the beginning. The first night I had to fight to get new batteries for my remote control for TV, 30 min before they gave up. No internet in the room, maybe in the bathroom, this despite they stated ROOM FEATURES and FACILITIES Wireless Internet access On the page for service and facilities. The forth night the TV did not work again. Laundry took 3 days despite me asking for it. Shower splash water all over bathroom and toilet hang and kept flushing.
When checking out I complained and they send for a manager. He screamed at me and was in general rude. Gave excuses and told me Wi Fi only in common area. Then he forced me to pay my room one more time despite I had a voucher. I still have got no refund. Mr. Tore

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tore633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    11
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had THE best stay here. It was the perfect ending to our bali holiday. Staff (putu etc) went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we couldn't believe their service. This is the best spot...excellent little wave straight out the front, view is awesome, suites are lovely and private and luxurious and the food was great. Top location and loved every minute. Thanks putu and team for your kindness and excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidiandgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We made the rookie mistake of going to bali in the rainy season. We choose Angin Sepoi because of Eco beach and the surf. It rained everyday we were there so we couldn't surf, and at the time we stayed in the hotel we were the only ones there which was a tad awkward. Eco beach is great - we loved the restaurants, they are directly on the beach - so close you get splashed by the waves. The rooms are amazing. The service is fantastic. The hotel is also very private and would be great for honey mooners. The restaurant doesn't have an amazing menu and the breakfast is very limited but the hotel staff make up for it with their friendly and helpful personalities.

Just be aware that this hotel is quite far from everything apart from Eco beach of course.

Room Tip: Villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We loved our stay10 day stay, hubby myself andf our 3 year old had a dream stay. The staff are amazing, food was great, had to order prior but so fresh and tasty. Seafood dinner was fabulous for our anniversary. Our daughter still asks about the staff. Pool is fabulous as is waist high on main part so very safe for our daughter. The staff even bought her a floating mermaid. Trusted them to watch her one night while we had a romatic dinner. Views are incredible and can walk to Echo Beach. Very quiet but just what we wanted and only 15 minutes to Seminyak or hire the care for the day and the fab Putu to drive. We will def return. Thankyou to all of the staff you made our stay amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bynz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

On arrival it was extremely hard to find as the hotel was not even sign posted. When our driver called reception, the staff couldn't even explain the location.
There is no food available unless you order one day before. And At night when I tried to contact the staff as the air con was not working and the basins broken, I couldn't find one staff member or even a security guard.
Apart from being rather old and run down, anginsepoi does have nice gardens.
With the expanse of villas and accommodation in canggu, there is no excuse why this place is so overpriced for the lack of service and facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollydarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed 7 nights for the surfing and what a place to stay when u wake up in the morn for the early surf u just walk to the pool area u can see everything from there and watch it wen having your awesome breakfast n fruit juices in the resort few of good surf breaks in walking distance good waves only 1 minute walk. The staff make u feel very welcome n at home.
Wayan is great there he is always up for a talk n a laugh n does his job in the restaurant very well, had a few massages with micheal in the resort he say best massage in Bali n I say better than any massage in Australia u wil want more than 1 well worth it, Mayer one of the managers was very professional n always making sure your stay is perfect and will happily help u with anything u need. All the staff very good wil go bak again for sure

Room Tip: All rooms are great and nice pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My fiance and I had a wonderful time here!

Rooms:
Not extremely luxurious or "beautiful", but modern balinese style with dark wood, high, wooden ceilings. Comfy bed, desk & sofa/window seat, lots of windows with views of private garden (sitting area, pond & water feature) surrounded by a gate.
Clean, spacious & lots of storage.

Bathroom: Modern, clean, spacious, bathroom with indoor & outdoor showers.

The pool:
Good temperature, clean, pretty turquoise pool surrounded by tropical garden. The decking is a bit old & shabby, but it's picturesque with a view of the surf. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area.

The staff:
Adi and Putu were incredibly attentive, friendly, and so helpful! They did so many generous things for us on their own accord, including helping us organise transport for other parts of our trip.

Food:
We never ate here except for breakfast, which was a choice of Western or Indonesian styles. Coffee, fresh juice, eggs, salad, pastries, noodles or rice, bacon, sausage. We were always full and felt it was good value.

Location:
8-12 min walk to Canggu restaurants.
The property is right on the beach, so if you're a surfer, this is perfect!
The sand on beach is black, and isn't the most picturesque, but it's nice to walk down for a few drinks at sunset.
The water is lovely, but there is a lot of reef around, so be careful when surfing or swimming.
The hotel is surrounded by dirt roads and paddocks with the most beautiful cows grazing on them.
Hire a motorbike at the local supermarket (5 min walk) for $5.00 AUD per day. Ask the staff if in doubt.
The area in general is very quiet. The restaurants/bars close around 11:30pm, so there isn't any nightlife. If you're looking for a peaceful stay, this hotel is for you.
Seminyak & Legian is about a 15 min taxi ride, so it's incredibly easy if you want to get out for some fun at night.

I would never say this hotel was "soulless". It only has 4 rooms, so obviously there is a lot of emphasis on personalised customer service. Guests are treated extremely well and the place is beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mengwi
1.0 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 36 in Canggu
765 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#14 of 36 in Canggu
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.5 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angin Sepoi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angin Sepoi Resort

Property: Angin Sepoi Resort
Address: Banjar Pengembungan Desa Pererenan, Mengwi, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Mengwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Mengwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angin Sepoi Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anginsepoi Villa - located on a quiet stretch of Canggu beach which is renowned for its world – class surf breaks.The estate is one of Bali very few absolute beachfront villas in Canggu, with direct access to the beach and point of the meeting of Indian Ocean and a river.All rooms are similar in style to The Balinese styles with indoor teak and bamboo design.Each room is surrounded by Intimate garden showcasing a classic collection of Balinese Flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angin Sepoi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angin Sepoi Resort Bali/Mengwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing