We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basic but cozy, friendly homestay!”
Review of eHomestay Canggu

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mengwi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
eHomestay Canggu
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Nice place. Small and friendly homestay. You share bedroom with others. A good place to visit if you are looking for some quiet, peacefull enironment with good surfspots around the corner! Also easy to get the know people as the accommodation has place for around 8 people, which makes it small and more personal than other big hostels/surfcamps.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We made a booking online and thought the pics were amazing. We booked a double room, once we arrived we saw an amazing homestead with single beds. Once we enquired about the double room we were taken to a different location. Not on the beach as the pics showed on the net. The bathroom was extremely dirty and we chose to shower outside. For the price I absolutely think you can get something better and were then sorry that we didnt choose the dorms instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelakambri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esidyandari, Owner at eHomestay Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your feed back.
We are doing improvement on the bathroom cleanliness as your mentioned for better service in the future.
I am not sure which picture you were referring to. Pictures were not being photoshoped and taken personally by me who is not a professional photographer. You have to read closely as we have 2 different properties double room in home stay with sea view (we never said 'on the beach', and I believe the pictures are not showing 'on the beach' either) & rice field view and the other one is dorm in wooden hut. and both for the price bellow $15 per person you might not found on other accommodation in this area which really close to the great surfing beach.
But again, we appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Really lovely place, out of the craziness of the touristy towns.
Laid back ambiance, lovely people, really clean with everything you need. Possibility to rent bicycle , scooter or surfboard for a reasonable price.
We stayed there 3 nights and had an amazing time!
Strongly recommend it, especially if you are surfing as it is 10min walk for echo beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hernandez_pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is an easy going, small and efficient homestay that is perfect for the solo and budget traveler who wants to surf nearby or just wants a place to stay away from the annoying noise and pushy folks of seminyak, etc for a few days. The location is not walkable to the restaurants of Canggu or Balu Belig so you will need your own bike/vehicle to stay here and get around There is a really solid restaurant on the water which you can walk to and there is the strip at echo beach which is always busy. The accommodations are not luxury, but safe, secure and clean. You will have a welcome space to do your reading, or lazing around the house but it's a true Homestay not a hotel. There won't be very many guests so don't chose it for somewhere to meet people. They do attract nice guests though. Your hosts are probably some of the coolest people you will stay with in Bali- very smart, motivated, honest, warm and organized Indonesian modern couple who are competent business people that you will actually want to be around. Again, the proximity to the gorgeous and still local/chill (there is a large hotel complex in the making) beach is unique to pretty much anywhere you will stay in Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jasmin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mengwi hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Made Bali
Hotel Made Bali
#1 of 2 in Mengwi
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angin Sepoi Resort
Angin Sepoi Resort
#4 of 22 in Mengwi
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sejuk Beach Villas
Sejuk Beach Villas
#5 of 22 in Mengwi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Balam Bali Villa
Balam Bali Villa
#1 of 7 in Mengwi
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Edelweiss Ultimo Cemagi
0.4 mi away
FC Residence Bali
FC Residence Bali
#2 of 22 in Mengwi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eHomestay Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eHomestay Canggu

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Canggu, Mengwi 80351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Mengwi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mengwi
Price Range: £11 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 minutes WALK to CANGGU main SURF spot, Pererenan BEACH with 5 different surf points. Surrounds by mesmerizing green belt rice paddy fields where you can say hi to cows. Nestled on fancy villas area in a cozy and chill neighborhood, located right next to Echo beach, the popular traveling destination in Bali. We have 2 types accommodations:- private rooms in homestay, living with Balinese family house with sea view and in front of rice paddy fields. AC optional.- dorm bed room in a unique Wooden Hut with reed thatching roof.Well recommended for surfers, beach lover family, and for those who tired of hustling bustling of Kuta. This is NOT KUTA. Do not expect villa nor hotel concept, this is a simple accommodation, where you can have the experience living like local with Balinese family, blending with local people and its culture, get insider tips on places and swells, exchange recommendations between fellow travelers, being lucky to meet pros and world champion surfers who stay with us. Include self-served breakfast. Wifi connection, airport transfer optional with additional charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
eHomestay Canggu Bali/Mengwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing