We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine”

Hotel Rastelli Tervuren
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rastelli Tervuren
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tervuren
Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was given good advice about restaurants and public transport. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a good shower. The only negative was that the room was very hot. This wasn't too bad as it was snowing outside so the room cooled down very quickly when I opened the window.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    26
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
10
9
2
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Spent two night in a room on second (European second) floor at street side, and still, it was so quiet! The room was spacious, decoration 'standard contemporary'. Every morning I witnessed sun rising above the trees of the Tervuren park: nice. Breakfast is good and staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floors! Street side rooms have sunrise panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calmbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night, overall quite basic although it has all the elements to rate better, on condition that: A/C is installed in the rooms - way too hot, even during midst of winter; acoustics - we were on the second floor and could hear the chairs moving around in the breakfast area, quite odd + we had a room facing the street, so you can hear traffic well; employees - they should work on their friendliness...a smile is priceless; breakfast - average; rooms - spacious, clean and comfy beds. We had a special rate as being part of a large group staying there, but would not book it at the normal price.

Room Tip: avoid a street-side room and preferably on the second floor or south wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo-Boheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Spent one night. Had problem with my card key...it didn't want to work. After 10+ attempts it did work. Room was reasonably spacious. Nothing exceptional. Shower was great..tremendous power! Buffet breakfast was good and had a good variety of everything. Decor was very dark and needed a bit of a refresh in places. Staff were friendly and helpful when called upon. I would stay again if I had to stay for a single night.

Room Tip: If all you want is a clean room, good shower, decent breakfast this hotel will work just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roblesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

I very apreciate very frindly staff and nice internet connection.Price is weak point of this hotel in compare with room confort, but it may be average in belgium.Anyway plus is parking for free and easy access by car.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have stayed here a number of times as I wish to be close to Tervuren centre. I find the rooms very basic with small temporary style beds in the twin singles rooms.
Breakfast is a joke. Hardly anything available and what was available was poor quality. In addition one of the ladies serving breakfast was extremely unfriendly and was always busy doing something else whenever I requested coffee etc even though I was the only person in the breakfast room.
Yes I'll stay there again for the convenience but for standards? Far better hotels elsewhere in Brussels area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tervuren hotels

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

There is no air conditioning in the rooms, nor any kind of ventilation system. This is not so unusual in Europe, and particularly in Belgium (of which I am a native). However, the room we were in was extremely hot, presumably due to a design flaw or lack of proper insulation since buildings do not normally get that hot in our climate. Even in a heat wave, with proper ventilation it is possible to keep room temperatures to a livable degree.

But at Hotel Rastelli, no steps were taken to achieve this. As stated previously, the room was extremely hot from the moment we stepped in. Even in very light clothing, we started sweating heavily immediately. The air was stuffy and unbreathable. As a result, we had to keep the window wide open during the two nights and days that we stayed there. Unfortunately, the street below was very noisy, with late-night parties and heavy trucks passing at 3 am. So we were very uncomfortable and slept very little. When we brought up this problem with the reception staff, they said that they had other guests who had complained about this and had left early.

We decided to cancel our last night because we could not imagine spending another night there (we had just got married and were starting our honeymoon -- being miserably hot and unable to sleep was not the way we had envisioned it!), so we asked reception how to do this. We spoke to the hotel manager, Mrs. Inge Rastelli, who said it was out of her hands because we had booked with Booking.com. She said we should call their customer service, and if they agreed to let us cancel the third night it would be okay with her.

We then called Booking.com customer service, and talked to a representative who was very friendly and helpful. He informed us that in fact, it is entirely up to the hotel; that this hotel's policy was to levy a fee equivalent to one night's stay for any reservation changes, but that he would be happy to call the manager on our behalf and ask them to waive that fee considering the issues we had encountered. After doing so, he informed us that the manager had refused to waive the fee on the grounds that it was too late to free the room for other guests. This was ridiculous since it was an hour before checkout time and the hotel was nearly empty -- they had definitely not turned anyone away on our account!

We tried speaking to the manager directly again to resolve this, but she refused to come out of her office to speak to us. We were very shocked by this uncooperative -- even childish -- behavior. After first lying to our faces, she was now refusing to discuss the problem like a responsible adult. It seems that the hotel is in trouble and they would prefer to hang on to as much money as they can rather than make any effort to satisfy customers or salvage their reputation.

After that unpleasantness, we left and did not stay the last night, even though we had to pay for it. They can keep our money, but I doubt it will do them any good in the long run if they keep treating their guests like that! We will certainly never set foot there again, and will do our best to warn other travelers to stay away too. It's not a hotel, it's a beautiful, well-furnished oven.

Room Tip: Don't go there in summer, or anytime the outside temperature might rise above 20 degrees Celsius...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tervuren
8.7 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
264 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Airport
4.6 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
182 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Taormina Brussels Aiport
3.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 1 in Overijse
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rastelli Tervuren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rastelli Tervuren

Property: Hotel Rastelli Tervuren
Address: Hoornzeelstraat 63, Tervuren 3080, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Tervuren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tervuren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rastelli Tervuren 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Rastelli Tervuren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing