We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy about LeoLodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LeoLodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tervuren
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LeoLodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Tervuren B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very happy about LeoLodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We (3 people) stayed here for three nights. A wonderful accommodation - clean, safe, quiet and beautiful. It has the perfect location for everything Brussels-related. We would always stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcopolo22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Perfect location for our needs. Ample parking. Very clean and well presented rooms, showing great care to detail. Comfortable beds. Excellent kitchen facilities and friendly and helpful hosts. Would recommend to friends and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the New England room which was a generous size with access to our own large bathroom and sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenfeld, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We are a family from germany and made a city trip to bruxelles to visit some friends an have a look at many sights. the location of the lodge ist super, you can drive to city center in 20 minutes or an tram an metro, station is not far away from the lodge. breakfast is good an wee sleept very well. everything was o.k.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaE963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We are a young couple who went for the first time to Belgium for a 3-day trip to visit relatives living Tervuren, and with the idea of visiting Brussels. We chose LeoLodge because of the location (is close to our relatives), the price and because it looked nice and had good reviews. Once there we confirmed all the good things we read about the place. It is a very beautiful house, warm, clean and quiet, located in a residential area. The owners (Joelle and Alain) are very kind and helpful. One block away is a bus stop to Louvain, while the tram stop to Brussels (tram 44) is about one kilometer in direction to Tervuren town. One kilometer sounds a bit far, but was an easy walking distance for us. But it is certainly not the best location for those who want to be in the city of Brussels. (The ticket at the tram stop costs 2.5 euros and is valid for 1 hour -if you plan to use lot of public transportation, the best is to buy a set of 10 tickets in one of the subway stations in Brussels which costs 13 euros-.)
The breakfast at LeoLodge is maybe not as abundant or diverse as in a hotel, but was enough to our taste (we had cereal with milk, apple juice, tea, coffee, bread, butter, marmalades, cheese, salami, apples). We enjoyed staying there. Its much nicer than staying in an Ibis or any of this crapy chains of hotels. We recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank private_screen_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed at LeoLodge for three weeks.The hosts are very kind and the nice rooms and the well-equipped kitchen made LeoLodge a nice home for me during my stay. So anyone who does not mind sharing the kitchen and bathroom with other guests will feel at home quickly. Wireless internet is another plus. So I can really recommend the place both for short-term and for long-term visitors.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bird_22DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Tervuren is a lovely place and LeoLodge is located within easy walking distance of the town. The lodge provided for a very comfortable stay with a large bedroom with high ceilngs and large bathroom down the hallway. Breakfast was disappointing, with no milk left for us on one of our three days stay and was very basic and limited. Joelle as host was very friendlyand welcoming..
.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skagen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. Its very comfortable and especially the luxurious bedroom on the ground floor. Bathrooms are great. Very quiet and peaceful location. The breakfast was not exactly generous but definitely passable. The owners were lovely and very friendly. Very near a large Carrefour supermarket and a few local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to LeoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeoLodge

Property: LeoLodge
Address: Oude Leuvensebaan 12, Tervuren 3080, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Tervuren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tervuren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leolodge has three warmly decorated bed rooms in the heart of a calm and a tree-covered garden. They are all equipped with all the comfort and facilities of a private sphere to welcome globe-trotters who need to rest for a while. They should be able to enjoy a well-deserved rest in Brussels just as if they were at home. All of this at less than 15 minutes from the capital center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing