We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit over rated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Southampton
1 review
“A bit over rated”
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Great location, nice staff with the exception of the unhelpful reception staff. Lovely bar lounge area, apartment room was very basic, no bowls so we had to eat cereal off a plate! and overpriced when booked directly with the hotel (I was quote 290Lev for 4 nights on the phone but on arrival realsied this was 290Lev per night). We weren't allowed to use the pool because we hadn't taken flip flops with us for around the pool area, so remember to pack these!

Could have been a cheap holiday however exchange rate on the GBP isn't too good at the moment.

A fantastic location, 30-40 downhill stroll to the slopes, but a free shuttle runs every morning and afternoon on a continuous circuit.

The best ski hire place is at Ski Centre 2 and is called Interski Pamporovo (www.interskipamporovo.com) run by a man and wife- he's from pamporovo, she's from england. extremely helpful and went far beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a great holiday. reasonable prices for lessons and ski hire.

Wait until there is a decent amount of snow in pamporovo before booking your holiday, there isn't much to do if you arent skiing/boarding. some great restuarants around, especially recommend the old house and barbecue- try the hotch potch!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Basic amenties in room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkellyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    87
    10
    14
    4
See reviews for
106
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
swansea, wales
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2008

We stayed at the snejenka in pamporova in february 2006, we really loved it. We were a mixed group, 2 couples 2 single guys, 4 teenagers, all catered for and thouroughly enjoyed the skiing and the apres ski. The ski school was fantastic and our instructor velko was simply the best. We have booked to go back to the same resort and the same hotel and velko kindly supplied us with his telephone number and email addrss so as we could request him again when we go back in december 2008 for the christmas week. The hotel was superb, really friendly and helpful staff, lovely food, i don't understand all the negative comments i've been reading about the food not up to much and not hot. We had a fab experience. And people who go to another county should expect the cuisine to be a little different, shouldn't they? The rooms were lovely with ample space in each of them. Some of our party had a balcony, some had kitchen's others had a bath while the rest had showers, but honestly all the rooms were really nice and adequate. I didn't use the pool myself due to being zonked when i came off the slopes but the teenagers in our group did, and they loved it, but did comment on how cold it was, but they still used it. There's a lovely welcoming open fire in reception/bar area where we chilled out most nights, sorry for outstaying our welcome most nights l.o.l I just loved everything about this hotel and the resort and we can't wait to get out there for this christmas.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Wish every room had a balcony then i would be guaranteed to have one
  • Stayed February 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cathy1Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Fantastic - couldn't fault it. Very family friendly, in fact they love kids. Clean and friendly with excellent facilities. Staff at the hotel couldn’t do enough for us.
The traditional Bulgarian restaurant in the basement was superb and we were so well looked after. Only criticism was the pool a little cold but otherwise everything was spot on. Internet café, shops, bar.
Couldn't ask for a better location - it is central to all the bars and restaurants and the ski bus starts right outside so you are guaranteed a seat. When it is full, it just sails past all those waiting outside their hotels!!
Daks bar (also downstairs) has an excellent atmosphere and offers great family meals. You can access the rest of Pamps by crossing the car park and entering the rear of the Perelik. From here you can get through most of he central bars and hotels without setting foot outside as they are interlinked by underground passages.
Apartments well kitted out and many with great views – ours was stunning. Beds very very comfy and always hot water for showers. All in all, fantastic value for money and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

We stayed at the Snezhanka over February half term and loved it so much that we've booked to return next year. The top floor room we had was quite small but warm and comfortable and had stunning views from the balcony. There was plenty of hot water too.
Meals were ok and plentiful - we've been to Bulgaria before and weren't expecting 5* cuisine. Staff were pleasant anf friendly.
The best thing for us was the position of the hotel - it was in the centre of the resort and was the first pickup for the ski buses every morning, which meant that there was always an empty bus waiting outside the hotel.
The skiing this year was fantastic - so much better than last year. We travelled with Thomson, and their rep was excellent - she really looked after her customers and was always easy to contact. We're looking forward to Feb 2009!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizziTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
0.2 mi away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal House Apartments TMF
Royal House Apartments TMF
#10 of 32 in Pamporovo
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snejanka Hotel
Snejanka Hotel
#17 of 32 in Pamporovo
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dafovska Hotel
Dafovska Hotel
#5 of 32 in Pamporovo
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
30.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snezhanka Apartments TMF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snezhanka Apartments TMF

Property: Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Address: 57 Kniaginia Maria Luiza Blvd | Pamporovo Resort, Pamporovo 1202, Bulgaria (Formerly Snezhanka Apart Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pamporovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Snezhanka Apartments TMF 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catered apartments with all the facilites of the hotel on your doorstop. Full and complete holiday organisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Snezhanka Apartments TMF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snezhanka Hotel Pamporovo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing