We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly and cozy hotel with great staff!”
Review of Hotel Extreme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Extreme
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Everything in this hotel is great – spacious rooms, delicious food, helpful personnel and clean spa center. I spent only 2 nights at the hotel with my friends, but they were enough to make me come back next winter. Since we are skiers, the location was extremely important for us. The hotel is really close to the slopes and if needed there is transportation provided.
Bedankt voor uw gastvrijheid en tot ziens! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dank u voor de herziening! We are very glad that You are pleased with Your stay with us. We are sorry that You managed to spent only 2 nights at Extreme and hope the next winter will have the pleasure to welcome You for more :)
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I, my boyfriend and 2 other couples had the pleasure to stay in the hotel for a long Valentine’s weekend last month. We had great time there - the rooms were very comfortable, clean and surpassed our expectations. Besides the view from our balconies was breathtaking, so romantic and beautiful. The Spa was very clean and with big variety of facilities.
The staff was friendly and helpful; they helped us finding cheaper ski equipment. Besides the hotel is close to the ski slopes and offers free of charge shuttle.

That’s why I want to say BIG THANK YOU FOR ALL! We will come back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hello and Thank You for the review. It is pleasure for us to receive feedback from our guests. We are very glad that the accommodation fulfilled Your expectations. We will expect You in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My family and I have stayed at Hotel Extreme for 5 days. We had all we needed - ski slope at hand and a wardrobe for our own equipment, available spa (we used it and liked it very much) and always the warm welcome of the staff. We enjoyed our meals there and felt comfortable even with our little baby (4 months old). We never expected this to be an exactly family hotel yet there were other families with children so our elder daughter had friends to play with with the evenings. The most valuable asset are actually the friendly staff which were always really helping, polite and take good care of our stay. The only minuses I can think of are the parking lot which gets muddy (the owners can think of paving it) and maybe keep the swimming pool a bit warmer (it was around 24 degrees Centigrade - good for swimming yet not very warm for children to play in). We loved the hotel and can recommend it for other families, couples and friends!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hello, It is pleasure for us to know that guests like You stay at Hotel Extreme. Thank You for the kind words and the great pictures that You shared with the community. Concerning the temperature at the swimming pool - we will take care and increase the degrees as You suggested. We will be extreme pleasure for us if You visit again with Your family.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My family and I stayed at the hotel for 5 days. We wanted a quiet place suitable for a family with a small child and close proximity to the ski slopes, and we were very glad we had both.

The service was great,restaurant staff- extremelly polite and helpful, and the food - delicious. I recommend this hotel strongly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krasimira_Panajotova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank You for Your review. We are very pleased that You have had time to appraise Your stay with us. We sincerely hope to welcome You and Your family again at Hotel Extreme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

At the beginning of this year I spent few day in the hotel with my family. We wanted to escape from the noisy, crowded city and to relax in a snowy mountain. Extreme hotel offered us both.
During the day we were skiing and in the late afternoon, tired, were relaxing in the swimming pool.
The service was great, not to mention the food - delicious. It is definitely a place I'll come back at least once again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Даниела-и- С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hello,
Thank You for the time spent evaluating our services. We are very glad when our guests are stisfied with their stay at Hotel Extreme. It is very important for us to receive a feedback. We will be extremely happy to welcome You again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

HOTEL EXTREME is amazing. Coming here with friends for several years during our winter vacation. The lovely location- nested in the majestic Rodopi mountain - offers a lot of different activities independent of the season. The transfer that the hotel offers to the Pamporovo ski resort is quick and efficient. The rooms we stayed in were not huge but extremely cozy. The staff is exceptional. Every time everyone is helpful and friendly starting from the reservation till the end of the stay. The food is superb and what to say about the dessert- amazing. The only disappointment is having to leave. Can’t late to organize our summer stay and try the house riding and organized mountain tourist trips. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello,
Thank You for the warm words. We are very pleased every time You visit us. We are eager to welcome You again in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The most important thing about the hotel is its location, especially for skiers. It's about 500 meters away from the ski slopes of Malkata Stena. The skiers can start skiing from Malkata stena to the frist ski lift- Studenec and buy a ski card from there.
Our family had a half board accomodation(breakfast and dinner). The food was excellent , especially the dinner. It was different every night , and the most important of all is that the food didn't have the bulgarian spice which Macedonian people don't like.
as far as the room is concerned it was very clean , spacious but the apartment didn't have a separate bedroom and the internet connection was very low.
Have in mind that this is not an aparthotel , its a hotel so the rooms don't have kitchen which is shown in the photos (they don't even have an electric kettle, plates or cups for milk)
the spa facilities were too small for the hotel, as well as the restaurant.
All in all it is a good hotel for skiers who want to enjoy skiing and good food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello,
We are very pleased that our services fullfilled your need during Your stay with us. After Your stay with us we took care about the wireless connection and now the whole hotel has improved WI-FI connection. We wiil be glad if You visit us again and assure that the internet is better :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
1.8 mi away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
#10 of 32 in Pamporovo
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Stream Resort
The Stream Resort
#15 of 32 in Pamporovo
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
#1 of 32 in Pamporovo
213 reviews
0 mi away
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
#20 of 32 in Pamporovo
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Extreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Extreme

Address: Pamporovo resort, Pamporovo 4870, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Extreme 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Extreme is located in the famous Bulgarian ski&spa resort Pamporovo. The hotel is just 300 meters away from the main ski slopes, and provides free of charge shuttle. Extreme has 42 double rooms with twin beds or king size beds, which can accommodate up to 3 persons. The apartments are 6 with one king size bed and 2 extra beds. The modern SPA centre of hotel Extreme Pamporovo has big swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and fitness and all amenities are free of charge for our guests. The hotel is working all year and has packages on Halfboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Extreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing