We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever lived”
Review of Orpheus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orpheus Hotel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to.
Call themselves a 4 star hotel... No sleepers in the room, no mini bar, no lamp in my sleeping light, separate beds to a double room, short blanket, no internet connection (they told me there was a free wi-fi in my room, they even gave me the password!!!!!), very bad smell in the room, very old and dirty towels and the best thing was that the second day I stayed there, I went to have breakfast at 8:30 (breakfast is served 8 to 10) and they told me that the breakfast will be served at 9 o clock because of a party they had the day before!!!!!!
I had an appointment at 9 o clock so I missed breakfast even it was at the price I paid for my room.... Last but not least food quality is very poor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Regardless of the good xmas holiday offer, this hotel is anything but 4*. We arrived to a cold room with lights gone off and tv not working. Our room was not cleaned for 3 consecutive days until we asked for it, however the staff was very rude and unapologetic asking us questions back of how we may be expecting "perfect" conditions. In my understanding and experience of 4* hotels, this is rather basic. The spa centre is decent and new but there is a towel situation to complicate all matters or attempt of a
relaxing holiday. The quality and variety of food is also poor.
Pamporovo is a lovely resort with many other accommodation options so don't let my review put you off the
resort. However my advice is to avoid this particular hotel as standards of service, management and client care are more than basic and do not correspond to world hotelier standards,
at least for the moment.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cyberelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ира kio К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Марина Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 424petarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Genady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
0.7 mi away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
#10 of 32 in Pamporovo
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perelik
Hotel Perelik
#16 of 32 in Pamporovo
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
#1 of 32 in Pamporovo
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Murgavets Hotel
Grand Murgavets Hotel
#14 of 32 in Pamporovo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orpheus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orpheus Hotel

Address: Pamporovo, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Price Range: £35 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orpheus Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Cancelon, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orpheus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing