We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Complex Kamelia offers the perfect holiday stay, it is the most beautiful hotel in Pamporovo and has the best location! . You can get everything you want in the complex - nice spa center and swimming pool, restaurant, tavern and a traditional Bulgarian mehana - all of which are very reasonably priced. Everywhere is very warm The apartments are spacious, new, well furnished, very cosy and clean, with all necessary amenities and a fireplace, and offer beautiful views. Last but not least, the staff in the complex is very kind, helpful and professional - the Manager Lidiya, reception desk, the maids, the waiters, and the spa, everyone. Definitely a great place to stay! Spacious parking area in front of the hotel. Highly recommending Kamelia Complex to anyone visiting Pamporovo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    27
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The location and the hotel it was very beautyful but I didn't like the staff that works at the restaurant and at the lobby bar! The food at the hotel restaurant "kamelia"it was a low quality and we prefered to eat at the "barbecue" that is separate from the hotel...and everything was amazing!!! The next time I prefer some smaller hotel or family house with nice people who smile and didn't look at you bad! P.s. nice but very small spa centre for a hotel with so many rooms!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rositsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Ok, so, I was a little sceptical about booking this hotel due to the limited reviews however I needn't have worried.

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we felt really welcome - all the staff are really attentive and couldn't have expected much more. They were always available to answer questions and their English is excellent!

We stayed in an apartment in the hotel which was like a home from home - we felt very settled and comfortable. The temperature of the apartment was great - several heaters which kept the place toasty warm! The sitting room/kitchen had everything you needed and the sofa was massive and comfy. The only improvement we would say is that the toaster didnt work (although we didnt really need it) and although the cleaners did an amazing job at keeping everything tidy, there were a few old spillages that werent cleaned up throughout our stay. On the whole though, we would fault the accomodation!!

The restaurants are lovely. There is the main buffet restaurant for lunch and dinner. We had breakfast here, its the normal standard of buffet food but the choice was quite vast and always plenty. The evening buffet looked varied too but cant comment on the taste - seemed perfect for families.

The tavern is great - really quaint and special. It feels less hectic too - less children running round - more of an adult atmosphere. In here you can order from the menu. AMAZING food - from the cashew chicken dish to the black bean pork that was almost chinese style....we couldnt fault some of the food it was that lovely.

We also tried the barbeque - this again is a lovely set up and the ribs were great. However out of everywhere we would recommend the Tavern for a couple.

The facilities are good too - the ski room where you could leave your stuff felt very secure and the guy was lovely. The spa is great - always tried to goo around 4.30pm to avoid crowds and children in there. Its a shame there isnt a mini supermarket although the closest is the castle which is up the road and round the corner.

The closest ski lift is literally a 50m walk up the road but here you are already at the bottom of the main slopes. Its a perfect location - just fantastic for us! Being so close it meant we could be very flexible - no buses/taxis - just a few minute walk to the slopes and back.

The weather was very good - bearing in mind there was no snow for over a month we came along just at the first major snow fall. Pamporovo is a great resort for novies and intermediates.

The main resort of Pamporovo is recommended - we went to Daks which is a very popular Irish bar at the opposite end of the resort down the hill - about a 20 minute walk.

We would highlight recommend a night out in Smoylan town centre too. Lots of varied restaurants, bars and nightclubs - and VERY cheap - less than half the price in Pamporovo. And of course more cultural!! Our fantastic taxi driver Zarko gave us a tour around the place and we all went out for a meal and few drinks.

Taking everything into account we would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The staff are very friendly and do everything they can to help, always smiling!!

The hotel suits young families, but also couples and groups of friends!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at Kamelia for a week over Christmas and we were very pleased with the overall experience. The apartments are clean and spacious with housekeeping everyday. The Spa is new with very good facilities. We had massages which were great. The ski hire is located within the hotel at very good prices and we had the pleasure of ski instructor Mitko who made the who learn-to-ski experience an absolute joy!! He is brilliant! The staff were always friendly and very accomodating. We didnt try the in-house restaurant but rather opted for the more authentic looking tavern which shares a kitchen but is located just separate from the hotel. Lovely food and very well priced! There was no new snow during our stay but the snow cannons ensured that the skiing was great anyway. Hotel is very well located right near to the ski lifts and various restaurants. Only improvements would be for Wi-Fi in rooms - currently only in reception / lobby bar. Would definitely come again. Swimming pool is under construction so will be great addition to the spa area when thats finished.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k8tpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

One week spent with our friends is one of the most comfortable ski weeks we spent in our whole ski expedition. The only problem i had was that i can not reach hotel parking by car but my friend pick up my baggage by his jeep. Comfort and cleanliness of the apartment, polite and smiley personell, good service, exellent food are recommendation for everyone who needs a lot of comfort, a lot of snow and sun on this beautifull mountain.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Good location for skiers and that is it.
Restaurant's breakfast and dinner are far away from what ine would call decent food - it is cheep and untasty. In case you still go there at least pay for a ackage without dinner and have one at the barbeque restaurant, paid, but dinner. Awful service - our reservations were doubled, we were made to pay for our stay in advance upon the check in the hotel; we ordered 4 apartments and received only 3. The forth one was replaced by a single!!!! room where a family with a 3 years old girl was supposed to stay. The night reception was not able to handle the case so they slept one night in this room. The uncleaned snow falling from the terraces damaged one of our cars. The ski depot is closing at 5 pm so in case you have stayed for a drink along the slopes you cannot enter the hotel from there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossiSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013


Nice place very close to the ski slopes, friendly staff and good service.

Nice SPA and fitnes.

Nice old style restaurants.

Free parking.

No wifi, but there are cable net in the room.


I recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexander77b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamporovo
30.3 mi away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
166 reviews
30.3 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
30.8 mi away
The Stream Resort
The Stream Resort
#12 of 32 in Pamporovo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#2 of 34 in Plovdiv
64 reviews
30.3 mi away
Dafovska Hotel
Dafovska Hotel
#5 of 32 in Pamporovo
45 reviews
30.3 mi away
Belmont Spa Hotel
Belmont Spa Hotel
#8 of 32 in Pamporovo
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Kamelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Kamelia

Property: Apart Hotel Kamelia
Address: Pamporovo 4870, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apart Hotel Kamelia 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Kamelia is located in Pamporovo,in close proximity to the ski runs. The apart hotel disposes of modernly eqipped apartments with one, two and three bedrooms, restaurant, lobby bar, conference room, wellness area, children and sport facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apart Hotel Kamelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing