We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent summer holiday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Finlandia

Hotel Finlandia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Finlandia
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent summer holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We spent 7+1 nights there. The hotel is in a peaceful region. The most proximate hotel is 800 m away. Perfect silence and good security. Kind and efficient stuff. Wonderful meal. There is an indoor pool which is small in size but perfect for families with small children. It was a good escape from the summer heat and noise at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ariel1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Friendly Staff at strange hotel, some facilities were not working. Poorly heated, but not cold, rooms, should be better equiped,... BUT we were very welcome there. Special thanks to the recepcionist (Marg.).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

The room rate for the hotel is very cheap. This is reflected in the service recived.

Do not confuse the 4* tag as this other than in Bulgaria would be a 3* rating.

The staff try hard to please but have limited resources.

The rooms are large but the lower floors the heating doesn't keep them warm. There is also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. There are only two power sockets in each room that are not in particularly convenient locations.

The pools are not kept warm all the time so you may require to plan when you want to go swimming.

The transport is first come first served so at peak times there may not be enough space on the vehicle for all wanting to use the service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Findlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

pros:
* the housekeeping is really good.
* sauna and steam bath is good.

cons:
* the hotel's common areas (lobby, corridors, restaurant, pool area) are freezing.
* little to no internet, even in the common areas.
* they have 2 indoor swimming pools but only 1 is working which also has cold water.
* you have to pay for the sauna, steam bath, and jacuzzi.
* the water in the jacuzzi is very dirty. it stinks so much we couldn't even stay for 5 mins.
* disappointed with the food as it was only fit for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jellibean1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pamporovo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
barrow-in-furness
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

After a long transfer from sofia airport it was really nice to met by the lovely minibus driver to take us down to finlandia. First impressions hotel is lovely receptionists welcoming. room was fab with a really nice balcony looking into the forestry. On our first night we stayed at the hotel bar and lisa the bar tender was really welcoming and chatty. Our rep was slavi was fantastic too. really informative and helpful. I would love to return to this hotel in the future and would recommend it also.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AEFEST01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My friens and I had a grest time on our 2nd time skiing at Paporovo. The Hotel rooms were clean and confortable. Our room got a bit cold because we were on the last floor. The food variety was very good and the service to the same standard.
There is a free transfer to the piste in the mornings that only takes about 10 mins.
If you want better you should be willing to pay more!.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
183 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

So old, so sad. a small light in the big awfull room! to be refurnished
quickly! in the dinner i filled myself like a dog with bones instead of meat.
only a beautifull fire in the cheminee in the dining room.
a soviet ministery not an hotel!
AVOID QUICKLY.
A ugly experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
0.8 mi away
The Stream Resort
The Stream Resort
#12 of 32 in Pamporovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
0.2 mi away
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
#1 of 32 in Pamporovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belmont Spa Hotel
Belmont Spa Hotel
#6 of 32 in Pamporovo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dafovska Hotel
Dafovska Hotel
#5 of 32 in Pamporovo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alkoclar Grand Murgavets Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finlandia

Property: Hotel Finlandia
Address: Pamporovo Resort, Pamporovo 4870, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pamporovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Finlandia 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Finlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finlandia Hotel Pamporovo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing