We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but avoid if using public transport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clamart
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night in September.
It's a nice clean hotel, with friendly staff, and large rooms with nice bathroom and proper shower.
It has free wifi but is very very slow.

The downside to this hotel is the location.
If you're using public transport then I'd advise staying some place else. The only current transport to this hotel is by bus which takes at least an hour from Paris and involved having to make a few changes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k0nstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

This property was a great choice. Spacious and clean rooms and close proximity to restaurants and superMarche( supermarkets) and laundromat .
Breakfast available daily was a bit expensive per person for basic continental meals which was the same daily for the two days there.
Road construction for the up coming tram lines made access difficult and we missed our exit several times, however, once the construction is over, guests will have convenient access to public transportation into Paris.
Commendation to a staff member who collected my husband's laundry and returned them clean as he traveled with a physical aide. Much appreciation to Campanile.We would highly recommend and return next time.

Room Tip: Very sound proof rooms. There were young children as well as our young adults but there were no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Clean and straightforward. Handy for a variety of local restaurants. The breakfast was basic but fine.
There was a noise (airconditioning?) outside my room for most of the night which meant I couldn't have the window open and get some sleep.
The (free) wireless broadband worked fine but each room seems to only be able to connect one device at a time which was a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_W_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Just back from a 3 week trip around Europe. Stayed in the Campanile Paris Sud Clamart Hotel for 1 night. It served its purpose well, we wanted a decent hotel with car parking which we got. The bedroom was a decent size for Europe and nice decor, the bathroom was excellent. Very friendly people on reception, with good English. A nice continental Breakfast in the morning - the breakfast and the car parking cost extra ontop of the 70euro per night for the double room, in total I paid 103 euro for one night.
I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AudreyN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangue05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank stephanel80998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Renaud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clamart
1.6 mi away
Hotel Du Trosy
Hotel Du Trosy
#3 of 6 in Clamart
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Clamart Gare Grand Paris
1.4 mi away
La Breche du Bois
La Breche du Bois
#1 of 6 in Clamart
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plessis Parc Hotel
Plessis Parc Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
82 reviews
2 mi away
ibis budget Chatillon
ibis budget Chatillon
#1 of 2 in Chatillon
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Access Clamart
Adagio Access Clamart
#1 of 3 in Clamart
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart

Address: 350 avenue du General de Gaulle, 92140 Clamart, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clamart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clamart
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing