We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely rude, unhelpful, aloof, offensive, evening staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clamart
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is physically functional, rooms are basic, but clean enough. Unfortunately, the evening staff, specifically one gentleman who worked the evening staff ruined the entire experience. Upon arriving after a transatlantic flight, looking haggard and just wanting to check-in, we waited nearly 15 minutes in front of the front desk while the staff person languidly drank his coffee in the adjoining lobby area. We waited respectfully for nearly 15 minutes, trying to catch this gentleman's attention, but was unable to get any service, much less a glance in our direction. Finally, this gentleman became irate at our very presence and rudely asked us in a hostile tone, "what do you want?" We were extremely offended. I asked this gentleman his name, and he refused to answer, saying, "why are you asking?" He ended up giving the name, "Mooahd," but he did not have a name tag, so I am not sure if he was lying. He was a slender, middle eastern appearing gentleman. In my years of traveling, I have never encountered such offensive service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have been there for a weekend for business. The room was a double for single, new and well furnished. The bathroom well cleaned. Good quality price ratio. To go to Paris city center, you can take a bus (30 min around) + metro. Clamart center is 5 minutes by bus from the hotel, and there are several nice restaurants. If you do not want to move too much from the hotel, there are some restaurants close to the hotel, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fede_Longa_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good clean hotel but hotel stuffs are extremely rude and really unhelpful. Breakfast is ok but not great for price they charge. And location is not great only stay if u have something to do near by
Not recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yan_Zhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

stayed here for Bank Holiday in May. I stayed here because it was close to family friend and I do warn you, it is not close to the metro system.

Overall, the hotel is clean and the staff is nice, so if you need to stay in this area, highly recommened!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrs555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night, arriving very late in the evening and leaving very early in the morning. I had a taxi bringing me there as I think it is not very well connected. In the morning I took a bus, after 5 minutes walk but I had to wait for half an hour. It is not ideally served with public transport. the room is simple but nice, complimentary breakfast ready in the room with biscuits and coffee (the breakfast downstairs is paying, I didn't have it), big shower with soaps and shampoo. Rooms are silent, big and long corridors to reach the rooms. One lift always busy early in the morning. Queue in the morning to pay the bill.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night in September.
It's a nice clean hotel, with friendly staff, and large rooms with nice bathroom and proper shower.
It has free wifi but is very very slow.

The downside to this hotel is the location.
If you're using public transport then I'd advise staying some place else. The only current transport to this hotel is by bus which takes at least an hour from Paris and involved having to make a few changes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k0nstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This property was a great choice. Spacious and clean rooms and close proximity to restaurants and superMarche( supermarkets) and laundromat .
Breakfast available daily was a bit expensive per person for basic continental meals which was the same daily for the two days there.
Road construction for the up coming tram lines made access difficult and we missed our exit several times, however, once the construction is over, guests will have convenient access to public transportation into Paris.
Commendation to a staff member who collected my husband's laundry and returned them clean as he traveled with a physical aide. Much appreciation to Campanile.We would highly recommend and return next time.

Room Tip: Very sound proof rooms. There were young children as well as our young adults but there were no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clamart
1.6 mi away
Hotel Du Trosy
Hotel Du Trosy
#2 of 6 in Clamart
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plessis Parc Hotel
Plessis Parc Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Breche du Bois
La Breche du Bois
#1 of 6 in Clamart
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Clamart Gare Grand Paris
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
521 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis budget Chatillon
ibis budget Chatillon
#1 of 2 in Chatillon
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart

Address: 350 avenue du General de Gaulle, 92140 Clamart, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clamart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clamart
Price Range: £47 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing