We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Campanile Paris Sud Clamart Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clamart
Craiova, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Campanile Paris Sud Clamart Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Situated in Clamart outskirt of Paris
Low cost hotel, unassuming 3 stars
- No fridge or bar/fridge in room
- poor breakfast
- dirty terrace
Nearby:
- 2 best restaurants: Japan and Chinese. good prices, excellent food
- Bus no. 295.(2 euro/person)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike342701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    48
    41
    25
    14
See reviews for
28
30
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is physically functional, rooms are basic, but clean enough. Unfortunately, the evening staff, specifically one gentleman who worked the evening staff ruined the entire experience. Upon arriving after a transatlantic flight, looking haggard and just wanting to check-in, we waited nearly 15 minutes in front of the front desk while the staff person languidly drank his coffee in the adjoining lobby area. We waited respectfully for nearly 15 minutes, trying to catch this gentleman's attention, but was unable to get any service, much less a glance in our direction. Finally, this gentleman became irate at our very presence and rudely asked us in a hostile tone, "what do you want?" We were extremely offended. I asked this gentleman his name, and he refused to answer, saying, "why are you asking?" He ended up giving the name, "Mooahd," but he did not have a name tag, so I am not sure if he was lying. He was a slender, middle eastern appearing gentleman. In my years of traveling, I have never encountered such offensive service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clamart hotels

Borgomanero
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have been there for a weekend for business. The room was a double for single, new and well furnished. The bathroom well cleaned. Good quality price ratio. To go to Paris city center, you can take a bus (30 min around) + metro. Clamart center is 5 minutes by bus from the hotel, and there are several nice restaurants. If you do not want to move too much from the hotel, there are some restaurants close to the hotel, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fede_Longa_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good clean hotel but hotel stuffs are extremely rude and really unhelpful. Breakfast is ok but not great for price they charge. And location is not great only stay if u have something to do near by
Not recommended

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yan_Zhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

stayed here for Bank Holiday in May. I stayed here because it was close to family friend and I do warn you, it is not close to the metro system.

Overall, the hotel is clean and the staff is nice, so if you need to stay in this area, highly recommened!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yrs555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night, arriving very late in the evening and leaving very early in the morning. I had a taxi bringing me there as I think it is not very well connected. In the morning I took a bus, after 5 minutes walk but I had to wait for half an hour. It is not ideally served with public transport. the room is simple but nice, complimentary breakfast ready in the room with biscuits and coffee (the breakfast downstairs is paying, I didn't have it), big shower with soaps and shampoo. Rooms are silent, big and long corridors to reach the rooms. One lift always busy early in the morning. Queue in the morning to pay the bill.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night in September.
It's a nice clean hotel, with friendly staff, and large rooms with nice bathroom and proper shower.
It has free wifi but is very very slow.

The downside to this hotel is the location.
If you're using public transport then I'd advise staying some place else. The only current transport to this hotel is by bus which takes at least an hour from Paris and involved having to make a few changes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k0nstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clamart
1.6 mi away
Hotel Du Trosy
Hotel Du Trosy
#2 of 6 in Clamart
88 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis budget Chatillon
ibis budget Chatillon
#1 of 2 in Chatillon
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Velizy
Ibis Budget Velizy
#6 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plessis Parc Hotel
Plessis Parc Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Chatillon
B&B Hotel Paris Chatillon
#2 of 2 in Chatillon
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plessis Grand Hotel
Plessis Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart

Property: Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart
Address: 350 avenue du General de Gaulle, 92140 Clamart, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clamart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clamart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing